Family Physicians
10 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Marshall Center For Primary Care
5137 Golden Foothill Pkwy
Ste 120
El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
916-933-8010
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

14

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.7777777777778 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.5555555555556 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.7777777777778 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.5555555555556 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.8888888888889 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.75 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 15 minutes
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Disappointing  |  show details
Oct 31st, 2013

I am consistently disappointed by her inability to diagnose anything and have had more than one appointment conclude with her saying, "Well, I don't know." She spends the majority of an appointment staring at the computer or iPad and rarely gets out of her chair or lays a hand on me. It doesn't instill much confidence to see a doctor looking up symptoms on WebMD rather than actually performing an examination. I am currently looking for a new doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Would NEVER RECOMMEND  |  show details
Oct 23rd, 2013

I would NOT tell anyone I liked to go see her. She is regularly diagnosing me with things I did not end up having. She is also emotionally unavailable.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Disappointed patient  |  show details
Jul 15th, 2013

I would tell my friends that she is usually always on time but lacks confidence and shows excessive amounts of insecurity which can make a patient very nervous. Her nurse was nice and helpful but Dana in scheduling is unprofessional and rude. Don't expect a call back. Other than that she's a good doctor & has a clean office!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Feedback  |  show details
Jul 2nd, 2013

Would not recommend for women.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Patient  |  show details
by Breshears, James A. on Apr 26th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Truelove for approx. 4-5 years and have found her to be a caring, concerned doctor with exceptional skills. Her approach is always logical and complete with excellent listening skills. Her no game approach with the willingness to give you all the time needed with out rush is refreshing. I have a chronic disease and she remains current and accurate in monitoring and maintaining action needed to help with my comfort and ease of life. I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs an excellent doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Doctor  |  show details
Jul 21st, 2012

Dr. Truelove is an excellent doctor. Because she has chronic medical conditions herself she really understands patients with chronic medical and pain conditions. I've seen a lot of doctors and she is the best. I was reluctant to go to such a young woman doctor but she is excellent. She has more than exceeded any expectations I have in a doctor. I couldn't recommend her enough.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Doctor I've ever had...  |  show details
Jun 4th, 2012

I enjoy my visits with Dr Truelove because I feel like she really cares about making sure I stay healthy. She never makes me feel rushed and she is happy to answer all of my my questions. She is outstanding!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 4th, 2011

Would not recommend!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Deborah Stafford on Oct 5th, 2010

Dr. Truelove is very thorough and has great follow-up. Her staff is friendly and efficient. We are very glad to have found her.