Dr. Katherine Coyner MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Farmington, CT

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Phenomenal doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After over a year of many travels to different doctors and numerous incorrect diagnoses, I was thankfully referred to Dr. Coyner. She patiently listened to my description of my symptoms and history. We explored options and agreed on hip surgery. She properly set the expectations for me regarding both the surgery and rehab. I found her to be approachable and honest. It has been 3 months since my surgery. I feel great and could not be happier with my results and my experience with Dr. Coyner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
R, Poudrier had surgery to repair ruptured quadriceps in left leg.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had numerous sports related surgeries. The experience I had at the UConn Medical Center with Dr. Coyner and her team was 2nd to none. Everyone from the staff in the emergency room, operating room and the nurses and assistants during my 3 night stay were awesome. The new facility they built is beautiful. Surgery is never good but they made it comfortable as it could be. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Coyner when after sustaining a complex cartilage injury to my knee. Dr, Coyner was thorough, professional, kind, caring, and one of the few orthopaedic surgeons trained to complete the procedure that I had. I am one year post surgery and feel great!! I cannot recommend Dr. Coyner enough!! She is truly the best in her field!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Excellent Dr. and great at explaining everything to my 14 yr old daughter who has a hip injury
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to go a month not being able to move my right arm after a fall. Every Dr I saw didn't do the type surgery I needed Went to see Dr Coyne she did surgery and after 6 months of therapy I can know do that. I will and have told everyone how impressed I was and what a great job she did. I had a very little scar. Great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend Dr Coyner. Her diagnosis was wrong. She is rude and I got another opinion which corrected my issue. She is a bad Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
fellow professional
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not impressed by the above doctor who apppeared too quick to want to do surgery. I think that it is always best to get a second opinion before any major life altering operation. Also it seems unethical that the Arlington Mayor Cluck, a physician and employee of THR at one time should be giving endorsements to political allies of THR-THPG.

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is a person who does not act professionally

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katherine Coyner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Farmington, CT.