ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Hogan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Hogan?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Terrible bedside manner. I felt shamed and uncomfortable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2014

Dr. Hogan is awful. I went in to discuss birth control and she seemed annoyed. I told her my concerns and she completely disregarded them and tried to get me out of the office as soon as possible. Never have a met a less involved doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no bedside manners at all

Posted on March 19th, 2014

seek treatment else where please !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2013

Dr. Hogan took minimal interest in my health questions, consistently directing me to speak with my GP rather than discussing them with me. She was dismissive and lacked the appropriate bedside manner that facilitates dr/patient trust. She is a physician who is plenty knowledgeable, but chooses to shoo her patients out the door with no clear diagnosis or care plan. I will not be returning.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 26th, 2012

16 years ago Dr. Hogan was the on call obgyn and not my regular doctor. She helped me birth my 2nd son. Astonishingly poor treatment and attitude woman to woman. I wondered why she chose her specialty as she never spoke to me, explained anything, never introduced herself to me, did things without speaking, seemed sulky to be called out in middle of night. She stressed me when I shouldn't have had extra stress, giving birth! The nurse and my spouse helped and encouraged. Dr. only seemed to show disrespect and resentment, gave me little humanity or dignity.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never going back...

Posted on June 8th, 2012

I regret that I have continued going to her for the past 3 years. She has never once been friendly and when I wanted to discuss switching birth control she seemed to be bothered by me asking questions. When I decided on a birth control method the front office told me that they contacted my insurance and it would be 100% covered then afterwards I was hit with a $700 bill! Then, when I called to ask a question about a side effect I was told that she prefered to discuss theose type of issues in person. I went in, she spent less than 5 minutes with me, told me that my hormonal birth control could not be the cause of my problems, offered no solution, rushed me out and billed my insurance another $75 that I am going to have to pay! NEVER GOING BACK!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2012

Why is this woman allowed to continue treating patients? She is a HORRIBlE person and doctor. It has been over a year since I was mistakenly sent to this travesty of a person and doctor and I'm stil angry at the the way I was treated by her.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go

Posted on February 10th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Dr. Hogan is TERRIBLE. Yes, you may be able to get in quickly, but think twice before going into her office. I was diagnosed with a clotting disorder, and was told that my concerns were "overkill", although the disorder can lead to miscarriages, blood clots, and neural tube defects. When I discussed the lack of libido I experience while on one form of birth control, she told me that it "simply isn't true". I was hoping to have a nonhormonal IUD placed at the urging of my primary care doctor (increased risk of blood clots with the disorder), and she made me feel stupid for asking.I am a nurse, and I've very rarely dealt with physicians with worse bedside manner. Would I see her again? Absolutely not.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

I saw Dr. Kathleen Hogan when I first moved to the Saint Louis area because I needed care promptly and she was one of the only gynecologists in the area who, at the time, was accepting new patients. I have serious concerns about her as an MD. He lack of attention to detail was disturbing and she did not seem well-informed about the condition I was seeing her for. Additionally, her interpersonal style was condescending and she did not exemplify sound listening skills during visits. I do not recommend Dr. Hogan.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Hogan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.