ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katrina Walsh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katrina Walsh?

Ratings and Reviews

67 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 67 Ratings with 23 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Rude, unprofessional, uncaring staff

tried multiple times to make an appointment to see Dr Walsh for OB needs. Her staff on the phone and in person seemed angry, busy and incredibly rude on multiple occasions. Had to struggle to make an appointment earlier than 2 months away as a pregnant patient, they did not tell me to fill out any paperwork prior to appointment until I asked, and despite providing my medical insurance information prior to visit I was told at the front office that she did not take my insurance so I was unable to see her. I understand she may be a fantastic physician, but her staff is so rude and unprofessional I wonder why. If Dr Walsh is a wonderful physician, I do hope she wants to address these issues with her staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Caring, considerate, Great Care

She is the best Ob/GYN I have ever had. She is so caring and takes her time with you. She explains things very well and provides different options. She is knowledgeable and truly is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

She delivered my first baby and was a healthy full term pregnancy, I love Dr. Walsh. She is smart, pays attention to details, and always makes me feel important. During your appointment the focus is on you and you are not rushed and she answers all questions and alleviates concerns. She is THE most caring and thorough OBGYN I have ever had, I am truly grateful that I have her as my doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

I have two children, both carried to term, because of her. Absolutely. the. Best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Dr. Walsh is outstanding

Dr. Walsh is THE most caring and thorough obgyn I have ever had. I trust her completely to be up on the latest medical information , and give me the best care possible. She is such a warm and personable Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Rude and unprofessional

Dr. Walsh is the most unprofessional MD that I have meet and I'm saying this in a nice way. I would never entrust this woman with my life or the life of my child. She is rude and classical example of what a physician is not!

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Doctor Fantastic!

She is funny, witty, personable a brilliant. An absolute gem in a sea of stiff clinical doctors. During your appointment the focus is on you and you are not rushed and she answers all questions and alleviates concerns. Sometimes you have a wait, usually not, but when you do that is because she has dropped everything to be with a patient to deliver her baby. So, a very good reason. She will do the same for you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Appt scheduling

Dr Walsh is an excellent physician, but if you are not an OB patient you might not get an appointment for 3-4 months. If you are having a problem this is unacceptable . Also I called back and tried to get my lab results and was disconnected 3x. Great physician but difficulty getting an appointment or needing follow up regarding a lab results or gyn problem.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Wonderful!

I love Dr. Walsh. She is smart, pays attention to details, and always makes me feel important. I have been seeing her for over 10 years through regular visits and my pregnancy and birth of my twins. I would highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

GRATEFUL CARE!

I do understand her appointments are booked and its hard to get in to see her, but she is an awesome doctor that takes care of my needs and issues. Every appointment that I have with her was great, especially she doesn't make me feel like she is in a rush to get me in and out. I appreciate her and can't wait to see her on my next annual visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Excellent Doctor

I had a laparoscopic hysterectomy a week ago. From the moment I met Dr. Walsh, I knew I had found a special and knowledgeable doctor. She is absolutely incredible. Dr. Walsh spends time with you and is very genuine and thorough in everything she does. She did an amazing job on my surgery and I am truly grateful that I have her as my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Very cold Staff. Overly cautious doctor

Getting an appointment is very tough even when you are sick. The front desk people almost always sound rude and cold. They are the most unfriendly they can be. Doctor is good but is overly cautious and you may very well end up with a c-section even if there are minor bumps during the labor.I believe that she is too inclined towards C-section. If you don't mind getting a C-section, then Dr Walsh is a great doctor because she will ensure that both mom and baby are safe and sound. But try to save yourself from the rude staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katrina Walsh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Vagisha Sharma

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (67)
    22
  • Dr. Sara Mucowski

    Dr. Sara Mucowski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

    Plano, TX 0.03 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    7
  • Dr. Jean Gerhard

    Dr. Jean Gerhard

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plano, TX 0.03 mi

    3.6
    (36)
    28