Dr. Keith Lamy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Had my 1st appointment scheduled with Dr. Lamy. Was not told until in the exam room that his assistant would be in to see me. Apparently, the doctor had already left for the day. Nice PA and staff, but that is all I can say for the whole experience. I have seen questionable online reviews for this doctor on other sites Oh, I'm reading here to verify that I have seen the doctor..I tried. Won't be going back to this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
your billing clerk was horrible! she does not know her job. she was very rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Great doctor horrible office staff..Changing providers after 20 years.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without going into tremendous detail, just read the other yelp, vitals, etc..reviews....Doc Lamy and a couple others are tremendous but the office staff could care less whether you're there or not and they just need to start from scratch..I've been seeing them for over 20 years and I've finally decided I can't handle the bad attitudes and the lousy phone etiquette. so I'm changing providers...I hate to but until Mario and Keith get better folks I've gotta go elsewhere..That's that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Worth the wait.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient of Dr. Lamy for about 15 years. I would highly recommend him. He spends a lot of time with his patients so don't be surprised if you have to wait a bit after your scheduled appointment time. When he does see you, you will receive the same care and attention he gives everyone. If I know I will be in a hurry, I schedule my appointment for first thing in the morning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
hard to believe this is even a medical practice.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 visits without a diagnosis. His staff doesn't review tests and labs before seeing patient. No follow-up[. Doesn't actually even see patients for office visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Reviewing Dr. Lamy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor knows me, since I have been a patient since he took over the patients from Dr. Jerald Senter. HE has faced cadiac arrest with me and veinous insufficiency (at Austin Heart.) I have had none of the bad experiences in this list
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Professional and Courteous
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamy and his staff, including nurses and lab technicians are professional and well trained. Dr. Lamy takes the time to know me and advise me on ways to improve my overall health. I appreciate not being just a number to him, but someone he cares about. I do recommend Dr. Lamy to anyone looking for an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is somewhat a decent Dr., but a horrible employer. He treats his staff really poorly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had an issue with Dr. Lamy or anyone in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible staff! Front desk was BEYOND RUDE! NP was very young and acted VERY IRRADIATED that she even had to be there. I had bad cough and she was NOT willing to treat it she stated " I have NOT heard you cough so just take OTC meds." She rolled her eyes when my wife spoke up! I over heard the front desk make a call to someone stating "DONT bother being in a hurry I STILL HAVE TO DEAL with another PT... then an elderly man was trying to make a payment and she acted SO RUDE to him that I felt sorry for him.I WILL NEVER GO BACK and I WILL file complaint at the Medical Board!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Just after money and not about the patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just after money and not about the patient. Staff is rude and will not move the appointment even if you tell them so and than will Rip you off if you dont turn up for appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Worst doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor in town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Lamy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Bobby Smith

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Conner

11 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Meyerson

4.5 of 5