ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Martinez Is this you?
  • 30
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Martinez?


48 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Dr. Martinez and his staff were great. I've been sick with Epstein Barre for several months and my Rheumatologist thought I might have MS. I had a brain and spine MRI and everything is fine. Dr. Martinez spent an hour with me on my first visit and a half an hour on my follow up visit. I would highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

This physician is arrogant and rude. He made a diagnosis that was totally off the mark with my symptoms as I found out after consulting with two other neurologists. Not surprising as he did not really listen to what I was describing and kept cutting me off to tell me how I was suppose to be feeling! Not recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Very knowledgeable, professional and compassionate doctor. Office staff, physician's assistant and technician were also wonderful. I left with a thorough understanding of my symptoms and diagnosis and a plan of action. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Professional, intelligent and caring physician.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Please consider going to any other doctor! It might save your life! He couldn't even diagnose a brain tumor (which I found out from a CAT Scan in ER )! He was also condescending and couldn't get out of the office fast enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Very thorough and I highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

All of the staff was helpful and friendly...The Dortor wanted to make sure I understood my condition and my options ....He was very clear and gave me no feeling pf being rushed .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

As he should, Dr. Martinez deleted my review because it was unflattering. As a patient, I can tell you that if you are coming here for a review of this Dr., please stay away. He is truly the most condescending and arrogant Dr. I have ever come across. I do not think he even read the MRI report more than 12 seconds walking late into the office. If you have a chance to question something, he takes it personally and with vile. He chooses to be cold, dismiss and talk down to you rather than be compassionate, listening and take a moment to think about the pain you're in. I wouldn't take the time to write a 2nd review unless I felt that strongly about how awful this Dr. is. I can appreciate he is someone's brother, son, wife and friend...but as a Dr. he should NOT be practicing. He is the antithesis of what a Dr. should be.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

This office is wonderfull I have been a patient for many years and never had a problem with the Dr. or staff. As a patient you need to know details of you insurance and deductables. Well as for the office they do all they can to get infromation and approvals. and to the clown trying to obtain records yes remember the charge is for the copy of all your records not just one test that is to obatain all records meaning if it's 2 pages or 100 pages. I'm sure you were up set and you sound not very pleasent. there are noclows that have multipul tattoos a this office and what does tattos have to do with the job that is preformed. Please remember that we are are human and I'm sure Dr. Martinez gives everyone that walks in and is being treated the respect and the treatment to the true diagnosis and deserved he is compationate man and so is the staff. Thank you

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!! My daughter went to his office for fainting episodes. Dr. Martinez ordered an MRI and EEG to be performed. We received the results of the MRI within a week, not so much for the EEG. It has now been 2 1/2 weeks and still no results. My daughter was taken to the hospital via an ambulance b/c she had another fainting episode. The hospital tried for 2 days to get a hold of Dr. Martinez for the results and still to no avail. I don't understand since it usually only takes one day to read an EEG. REDICULOUS!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

Highly recommend this doctor and his PA Catherine

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

i have essencial tremorr and he is only dr that has helped and gave me helpful info and meds to help. he and staff are wonderful

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Martinez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aliso Viejo, CA.

  • Dr. Hamid Salehi

    Dr. Hamid Salehi

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Aliso Viejo, CA 0.32 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    23
  • Dr. Anthony Kassir

    Dr. Anthony Kassir

    Psychiatry

    Aliso Viejo, CA 0.62 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    18
  • Dr. Jeffrey Glass

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Aliso Viejo, CA 0.63 mi

    3.1
    (9)
    29