ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kent Wenger Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kent Wenger?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

don't visit

Very narrow sited Dr if you can even call him a doctor, does not listen to patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Patient

Dr Wenger was my Doctor for eight years. I have seen five or six Psychiatrists over the span of seventeen years! I value his honest and kind behavior towards me. He never forgot an conversation or important incident that we had or that I experience. Dr. Wenger was always learning and using the most up to date meds or counseling to help me! And he did help me tremendously. I will always respect Dr. Wenger for the professional care I received from him and more importantly the ease I felt with him talking about my concerns about my depression! I have highly recommended Dr. Wenger to many who were seeking medical care. I follow him from Shands, Being in practice with Dr. Jones and then his private practice. Never an unkind word from him or his staff!! Always willing to accommodate!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Horrible "doctor"

This person should not be allowed to practice medicine. Ask any of the staff that he used to verbally abuse before he had to leave when he was in the office with Dr. Evelyn Jones. They will all say that he yelled at them and at patients also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2013

What A find

Ken Wenger saved my life. I was a lost hypermanic. I had been to so may doctors before. Then I found this real one. Thanks Doctor Kent Wenger

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Dr. Wenger is a kind and caring professional.

I have no doubt whatsoever that he keeps up with all of the latest information and research on medications and treatment options. He is comfortable letting his sense of humor surface which is helpful. With regard to the expense of medications, he is sensitive to the impact of expensive prescriptions and explains clearly why he has selected a certain medication. I trust him and have no doubt that he cares about his patients.My only recommendation would be that he ask his staff to provide reminder calls or e-mails the day before appointments. Sometimes clients have trouble simply getting through the day, and it is no wonder that appointments are forgotten, which wastes his time and costs the client a great deal of money.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2009

Dismissed from his practice for "non-payment of bill". Called his billing service and I am not responsible for the balance. Office does not comply with BCBS billing practices.Received no phone calls or any communication exept dismissal

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kent Wenger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Alix Baxter

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Leston Nay

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Gainesville, FL 0.07 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. James Sackellares

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Gainesville, FL 0.07 mi

    44