Dr. Kevin Mcgrail MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Washington, DC

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Skill and Great bedside manner - a less than common attribute
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed genuinely interested in the medical condition and the person. He was responsive, caring, and had great follow thru!!! Came recommended By Dr. Al Kobrine - a tremndous surgeon himself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Craniotomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I have any other neurological problems he will be the one I go to he is an amazing caring doctor a very rare find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGrail could not improve at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.McGrail quite literally saved my life when I required emergent neurosurgery. His bedside manner is beyond compare, and he really cares about his patients and their families. He has been amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Dr. McGrail saved my life. A very large tumor was found in the base of my spinal cord that had caused me severe pain for a year. After getting an MRI it was found and my husband researched for a top notch surgeon. He had read the reviews on line and we got in to see him immediately. He has wonderful bed side manners, and was extremely encouraging after the surgery. I heard him say as I was being wheeled out of the operation room that the surgery was a huge success! Just the kind of thing you want to hear after a 4 and 1/2 hour life threatening surgery!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Kevin McGrail is the BEST!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kevin McGrail is the best! He diagnosed my son's Chiari Malformation with syrinx and successfully operated. I was able to speak directly with Dr. McGrail when needed and scheduled the surgery with him directly. All of the staff at Georgetown were kind and capable and the after care was excellent. My son recently had a follow up MRI and there is no evidence of the Chiari Malformation anymore. Dr, McGrail is our hero!! Not only is he an excellent neurosurgeon but he's a really nice guy, too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Outstanding Surgeon and Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGrail is a spectacular surgeon. I had seen two previous neurosurgeons, who told me my brain aneurysm was inoperable. Dr. McGrail told me he could repair the aneurysm. He did and it is gone! I am playing tennis and biking. Thank you Dr. McGrail, you saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
very good doctor and a good person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had a very good experience with Dr Mcgrail he was very helfull , he went above and beyond to help me with my situation , he did what need t be done to help me . i greatly recomend him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Spectacular surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Dr.McGrail REview
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGrail did emergency surgery to remove a tennis ball size tumor from my brain. He did an excellent job and his follow-ups have been something I look forward too. He has excellent bedside manner and is always cheerful. I feel much better after each visit with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
patient
fabulous dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Disappointed!
Wait time
25 minutes
He wasn't serious with my case (Lumber surgery) and too much get off different subjects (about the food or personal stuff every time when I seen him). Before and after lumber surgery, I've been suffered constantly painful from lower back though the left leg to the foot for 2 years and the pain never goes aways. I think he did fixed L4, L5 but didn't fixed L2, L3 (from MRI result) that what I believe because why the pain still there and I take Percocet almost everyday :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Mcgrail, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. Rory Petteys

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Kalhorn

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mani Nair

11 years experience

4.6 of 5