Dr. Lauren Michelsen DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Frisco, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Michelsen and staff are amazing I have been with them for about 5/6 years now. Every time I have been to the office it is like I am the only person they care for I have issues with Dr's I get server anxiety they know this and are really great at talking me through everything. They are great with my husband and questions he may have concerning my care. If anyone asked me who I recommend I immediately without hesitation would defiantly send them to Dr. Michelsen I have never been cared for by Dr Gulick personally but I have met her once I really liked her and if needed would also trust her with mine or anyone else's care. This office is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Wonderful personable doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michelsen gives you a warm comfortable feeling. She's very knowledgeable and up to date on latest technology and information. Highly recommend. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
ELITE and Dr. Michelsen are awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can generally always get an appointment with Dr. Michelsen within the week. She listens to what I have to say and she always gives the best medical advice. She's very sweet and friendly which lends to a pleasant bedside manner. Her nurses are always prompt to respond if I call or need results to any kind of test results (lab work, etc.). The staff is always so friendly and courteous and the office is beautiful! I would recommend this office to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 9th, 2011
C-Section
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not want to have a CSection but my baby's heart rate dropped with every contraction so we had to have one. The one thing I can say is that Dr Michelsen is AMAZING in the surgery room. She was gentle, and so smooth I didn't even know she had cut until I heard the baby cry. If anyone has to have one I say she is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
very uncaring, cold negligent in performing c section and after care - led to patient;s serious condition and hospitalization
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lauren Michelsen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.