Dr. Lauren Monti MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 33.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Where have you been all my life lol
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best ob I've ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I adore Dr. Monti. She strives to make you feel comfortable during your visit; hard to do when you are visiting the OB/GYN , but she does a terrific job. She is an excellent doctor and I recommend her to all my friends and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
If you want the best !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monti has been a generational Dr. to our family. My Mother, myself, my daughter and very soon my granddaughter. She has been there during the stressful times of aging and death and the joyful times of pregnancy and birth and EVERYTHING in between. Her kindness is deep and her care is A++. Shes excellent and I would not go to anyone else !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no privacy as far as when they take your vitals. They need to do that in a room not in the hall way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough wonderful things about Dr. Monti, she is kind, caring and a great listener. She takes her time to visit with you during your appointment and is very personable. Sometimes there is a long wait if she has to go deliver a baby but that's to be expected. She delivered all three of my children and I wouldn't think of going to anyone else. She's been my doctor since 1996 and I love her so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2014
Acct
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monti, assisted me with my last 2 births, both by C-section in addition with tie-tubal. One of these was a twin pregnancy, her diagnosis were very accurate, there was a chance of giving birth to my twins early term. With her detailed care and diagnosis I was able to carry them to full term - natural birth was planned but last moment twins breeched and she took immediate action for C-section and they were very born very healthy. She's loving, caring and gives you the attention you need during that special time and after. My youngest is 12 yrs. old and my twins are now 15 yrs. old, there healthy and very strong athletic young boys.

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
So glad I left her practice
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I liked Dr Monti, but after I ended up hospitalized for a ruptured ovarian cyst, and the OB at the hospital who came to see me expressed shock that she would let me stay on Clomid for 14 cycles, esp without monitoring my ovaries, he caused my confidence in her to be shaken, I since have found an new OB that I truly love and am so glad I moved on from Dr Monti. Also, after informing me of a miscarriage during a visit, she didn't explain a whole lot, just gave me a quick cursory hug and ran out of the room. When I came in for a follow-up visit for the miscarriage, the staff put me in the OB room, whose walls were covered with baby pictures which I felt was thoughtless and plain rude.

3.7 of 5
June 10th, 2013
OK
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monti is very nice, and you do wait a very long time sometimes in the office. But Dr. Monti spends as much time as you need, and obviously you want her there when you deliver, so the wait is worth it sometimes. I agree with the other reviewer who stated that no one calls you back. I have only had to call twice, but each time I had to call back multiple times over 3 days before I got anyone to actually talk to me other than the receptionist, and I was throwing up constantly. She did get a new nurse, and so far, she's been OK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
awesome
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 13th, 2009
Glad I switched doctors....
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I coulnd't handle this office. I'm pregnant (my first) and am so glad that I switched to another obgyn. The wait for an appt is ridiculous...up to 1.5 hours sometimes. Dr. Monti is always rushed to get to her next appt. She is a good doctor but the office efficiency is so poor. I had to remind them that I am in my late 30's and should have additional testing. When I was really sick, I had to call the office 3 times before I finally gave up and went to my family doctor for help. Nurses never returned phone calls. My husband didn't like going with me because the doctor completely ignored him when he was in the examining room with me. So, I switched. I have the best care now and I'm glad that I left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lauren Monti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.