Dr. Lawrence Halperin MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Excellent Bedside Manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician engages with his patients in a warm way and knows his business. I would highly recommend him for any hand or upper extremity problem. I have worked with physicians for the past 30 years, and highly recommend Dr. Halperin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will always be seen by him he is a great Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for sharing! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Dr. Halperin.


5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, he treated my husband's hand and was precise and to the point. He gave us options for treatment and didn't beat around the bush.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We’re thrilled to hear about the success of your visit with Dr. Halperin!


5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Outstanding!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, very tidy work. Did many of my co-workers and everyone says the same. Great at telling me what will work and what won't work; straight talker. Great job on my surgery, and on getting me out of pain. I had a good experience overall, and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Lt Thumb Trigger Finger
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There were a few memorable things about my appointment with Dr. Halperin. When I first came in, the front office staff had my records in front of her and asked me if it was my right thumb, I said don't you have my records there and she said yes but I haven't read them.....Really? It was my left thumb. When the Dr. came in the exam room to see me he gave me a cortisone injection that was the 2nd one and did not take as long as the first one and it lasted 2 weeks and the first one lasted 5 weeks. I know he did not give me the same amount as the first time.He took my thumb and squeezed it to the point I was in tears and as he walked out of the room he said "Happy Holidays" Those are my memorable things that come to mind when I think about my appointment with Dr. Halperin. He spent ten minutes examining and talking to me, I wouldn't let him do an exam or surgery on my dead dog! There will be no second appointment with him.........I already knew the diagnosis before I came to see Dr. Halperin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Halperin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.