The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonid Selya Is this you?
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonid Selya?


26 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Have had back surgery

I've had back surgery performed by the doctor the good doctor The L3 through 5 I was told I would be 100%jump the four years later I'm still in agonizing pain and it wasn't sure that I needed to have that particular surgery anyway now I'm in agonizing pain and so far StuckLikeThis every single day the surgery was done at Doctors Hospital where are the next day I had my tooth chipped by eating a piece of Turkey and to my surprise two days later they kick me out of the hospital because I informed them that my tooth with chip dr. selya did not visit me at least to my knowledge the whole time I was in the hospital I wouldn't recommend him to anyone one thing you should gave me a lot of pain meds until he got tired of my visits and complaining about pain I am worse off than I was before surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wonderful specialist

Dr. Selya is an amazing doctor and surgeon. Apart from personal experience, many people recommend him as the go to spine specialist who is able to correct issues others can't.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

He is a wonderful Dr. in 1998 my 80 lb. dog jumped my fence into a neighbors yard. I grabbed his collar & tried to pull her over the fence & herniated my L1, L3, L3, & L4. I went to my Ortho physician, Drs. Schrieber, whom performed multiple procedures & over the years, he wouldn't perform surgery on my L3, L4, L5 & S1 (fusions) I went to the head of Georgetown University Hospital Ortho specializing in back he said no to my surgery. He said try Dr. Selya whom said "yes, he would perform my surgery". He is wonderful, I still work & I still have the T12-L1 herniated & now I have a large L2 herniated disc. At this time I can't have surgery because I'm caring for my mother with lung cancer & Alzheimer's.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2013

Dr. Selya was very helpful, understood everything I was going through, and made it a point to address any issues or concerns I had. Albeit this was my first visit with him, I plan to keep him as my orthopaedic surgeon of choice!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

If you need a great doctor

Not only is he excellent but so is his staff. They are friendly and helpful in all ways. Can't say enough about him and his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonid Selya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. John Joly

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    3.4
    (17)
    32
  • Dr. Easton Manderson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Washington, DC 0.07 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    46
  • Dr. Craig Thomas

    Dr. Craig Thomas

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Washington, DC 0.09 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    19