Dr. Ley Barnett MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    54%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Barnett for almost 20 years. She is very caring and prompt with her visits, and genuinely helps me understand my health in a kind manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Choose another doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Lack of empathy, indifferent, poor communication skills. Will never see this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Held hostage over a prescription.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They insist I come in every six months. For thirty years I have been going once a year to get a blood test. Why?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Pleasant, easy to talk too, knows her stuff. Dr. Barnett has looked after me for years, would recommend her to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnett did not listen to what I was saying as far as what side effects my meds were causing, cont'd w/ HER regiment-NOT WORKING!! Bedside manner sucks!! NEVER refills by fax from pharmacy, patient must ALWAYS pay co-pay(OFFICE VISIT) to get refill-WILL FIND MD WHO I FEEL IS BETTER QUALIFIED!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
VERY RUDE DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IF YOUR PROBLEM IS NOT A QUICK AND EASY FIX YOU WILL BE HURRIED OUT THE DOOR. -Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Great Place
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very courteous and kind. The providers are very caring with good bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnett is rude. She prescribed medication without telling me what they were. Walked out while I was still asking questions.

2.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Lousy Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband called on Monday to make an appointment but was transferred to a voicemail. He left a message requesting a return call, but they never called him back. On Friday, I gave them the benefit of the doubt and called back to schedule an appointment on his behalf. The lady who answered the phone was rude, made no apology for failing to return his call, and would not even schedule him an appointment as a new patient until I gave them his insurance information. I told them he had BCBS but his card was in his wallet and he was at work and unavailable. She refused to schedule the appointment. I have scheduled many, many appointments on his behalf and it has never been a problem before now. I do not have time to deal with practices who only care about my insurance. We will be taking our business elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ley Barnett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.