Dr. Lilia Zamora MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Montebello, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 37.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor herself was great. The staff needs work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Well the biggest thing for me is her office staff as of late. She has a new medical assistant and an older medical biller who are rude and unprofessional to her patients. They gossip and make fun of me and my family while we are waiting to see the doctor. Is this professional? No. And the doctor is aware of the problems that exist and doesn't do anything to change it. Just that aline should speak volumes about Dr. Zamora as a person and a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Zamora for over 15 years. She is very prompt, friendly, professional and caring. What I really like about her is she will refer you to a specialist the same day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I requested my medical file for a second oppion.And she refused too give them to me.I had to go back to the ex ray office and request them.I was furious,and at the same time buzzled.My own doctor refusing me my own medical record.It's time for me to change doctor can't trust her now at all.Is she hiding some thing from me or is she trying to gain some thing from me.?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Not to be recommended
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall the experince with Dr. Zamora was negative. I sometimes left her office feeling worse then when I went in. Her bedside manner is terrible. She is not considerate towards your situation. Her staf is very rude and unprofessional. Waiting time is a joke over an hour in the waiting room and another hour in the patient room, it came to be know as the punishment room. Dr. Zamora needs to find another profession, unfortunatley she missed her calling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like others have mentioned, she's rude and unfriendly. I'm not asking for a new friend, but I don't appreciate being talked down to. I don't need to hear, "One thing per visit." Whatever happened to the Hippocratic Oath. Maybe she thinks her credentials allow her to treat her patients poorly but as it states, "If you want to see the true measure of a man, watch how he treats his inferiors, not his equals."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Love ya Dr. Zamora
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Been with Zamora since 1996. Great Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was horrified when I went to see this Dr. I waited for over 2 hrs. to see her when I did finally see her she had the worst bedside manner imaginable. She was very abrupt and rude. I had been experiencing chest discomfort and she did not give me the chance to explain what was going on with me. I also had a sinus infection which I diagnosed myself and at my word she prescribed antibiotics. Later, my pharmacist asked me,"Aren't you allergic to sulfa?" I replied "Yes, Why?" He then stated that Dr. Zamora had prescribed me something I was allergic to. HORRIBLE DR.!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust you with my life. I never had problems when I was in your care. Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to know that I can depend on my doctor whenever needed for an emergency appointment. The receptionist response is always "go to urgent care". For results your told "if something is wrong she'll call, yet if I am checking to see if my diabetes or cholesterol is going down or not I won't know unless I end up in the "urgent care". And when you are lucky to get an appointment its take a few hours to be seen at most. The doctor does not look at you when you are talking to her and after waiting so long to see her you can address only one problem per visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lilia Zamora, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montebello, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Po Chen

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kalyani Randeria

38 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sudha Govindarajan

42 years experience

2.3 of 5