ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Minton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Minton?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Beware

She told me she was going to give me a double mastectomy and I found out 8 years later she did not! She left massive amounts of tissue behind including all the ducts behind the nipples. I also found out I have cancer again. I had to have two more mastectomys one on each side for a total of 4 now to do what should have been done 8 years ago! I have massive amounts of scar tissue now and extensive nerve damage! I even get to have two more surgeries just to correct this. Doctors will not give you scans once they have read you got a double mastectomy so if my milk had not come in when my daughter was recently born I would be dying of cancer right now and have no way to know all because she did not do what she said she did. Go to a different doctor!! I am in constant pain have extensive damage and my chest looks horrible all because I am now trying to fix what should have been done 8 years ago

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Very through and caring. She took the time to explain options and adressed all of my concerns. Her follow up was just as supportive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Dr. Minton is an angel. She was wonderful and the surgery results were amazing. I had seen horror photos of others surgery and she did everything she could to keep my breast looking normal. Can't say enough, but thank her for her kindness.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

She is the best!!! 100%

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

6 weeks went by after initial consultation without this Dr. scheduling a time for my breast surgery. In addition, she recommended that I have my ovaries removed which would have been unnecessary as I am post menopausal. I found another surgeon who was shocked at the time that had elapsed and stated that it was totally unacceptable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

I was referred to Dr. Minton for a second opinion 3 years ago when I had to have an excision for left breast melanoma. I had gone to a plastic surgeon first before I was referred to her, and he had zero bedside manner and it just didn't feel right. I am so thankful I was referred to Dr. Minton! She did am excellent job with the surgery, I had minimal pain and quick healing time. She has impeccable bedside manner and truly cares about her patients. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking her type of speciality.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Minton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altamonte Springs, FL.

  • Dr. George Nassif Jr

    Dr. George Nassif Jr

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Altamonte Springs, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Joseph Yurso

    General Surgery

    Altamonte Springs, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    35
  • Dr. Paul Williamson

    Dr. Paul Williamson

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Altamonte Springs, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (80)
    34