Dr. Lisa Minton MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Altamonte Springs, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She told me she was going to give me a double mastectomy and I found out 8 years later she did not! She left massive amounts of tissue behind including all the ducts behind the nipples. I also found out I have cancer again. I had to have two more mastectomys one on each side for a total of 4 now to do what should have been done 8 years ago! I have massive amounts of scar tissue now and extensive nerve damage! I even get to have two more surgeries just to correct this. Doctors will not give you scans once they have read you got a double mastectomy so if my milk had not come in when my daughter was recently born I would be dying of cancer right now and have no way to know all because she did not do what she said she did. Go to a different doctor!! I am in constant pain have extensive damage and my chest looks horrible all because I am now trying to fix what should have been done 8 years ago
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very through and caring. She took the time to explain options and adressed all of my concerns. Her follow up was just as supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Minton is an angel. She was wonderful and the surgery results were amazing. I had seen horror photos of others surgery and she did everything she could to keep my breast looking normal. Can't say enough, but thank her for her kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
She is the best!!! 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
6 weeks went by after initial consultation without this Dr. scheduling a time for my breast surgery. In addition, she recommended that I have my ovaries removed which would have been unnecessary as I am post menopausal. I found another surgeon who was shocked at the time that had elapsed and stated that it was totally unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Minton for a second opinion 3 years ago when I had to have an excision for left breast melanoma. I had gone to a plastic surgeon first before I was referred to her, and he had zero bedside manner and it just didn't feel right. I am so thankful I was referred to Dr. Minton! She did am excellent job with the surgery, I had minimal pain and quick healing time. She has impeccable bedside manner and truly cares about her patients. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking her type of speciality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Minton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Altamonte Springs, FL.