Overall Review

4.5
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 51 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Highly Skilled
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I understand how Dr. Quan's outgoing personality might be a bit over-the -top for some people, but what I want most in a doctor is medical skills and Dr. Quan is highly skillful. In a routine exam he noticed a freckle-sized mole near my sideburns. He ordered a biopsy and it turned out to be a malignancy. I had it removed this morning -- and will probably live a little longer thanks to Dr. Quan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Thanks to Dr. Quan and His Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to give Dr. Quan and his staff an above excellent rating on my previous visit of 6/01/16. I was extremely hesitant about the procedure that I was about to experience. But Dr. Quan and his staff explained the procedure and completely made me feel at ease about the whole experience. They answered all my questions. The bedside manner of Dr. Quan and his staff was the greatest that I had ever experienced in a medical procedure setting. Therefore, I would like to personally thank Dr. Quan, Robin, and Angela for taking such good care of me throughout my visit. I would also like to thank Dr. Quan for personally following up to see how I was doing after I returned home from the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very courteous and caring. Dr. Quan was also a pleasure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Superb Treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 1977 I was afflicted with a severe fungal infection. For 30 years I had been treated with various prescription and non prescription medications resulting in a seemingly permanent very uncomfortable skin condition adversely affecting my performance of daily activities. Some dermatologists informed me the surface of my skin had been seriously damaged and would probably never fully recover. I was referred to Dr. Quan approximately 8 years ago. After a few months of treatment by him my condition dramatically improved. I am now and have been medication free for some time. My skin has recovered sufficiently that I have been able to resume full activity without any discomfort. Dr. Quan's superb treatment has greatly improved my life and I shall forever be grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Melanoma surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Quan performed surgery on the side of my face about five months ago for melanoma. A spot about the size of a quarter had to be cut out. Today, you can't even see where it was done! Dr. Quan did an incredible job! He and his staff are very nice and I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Appreciate & Value Dr. Quan's Care!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Quan and his staff (office,insurance, nursing) are simply the very best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a 3rd skin graft for a 3rd basal cell of the nose. The staff was very professional and friendly. Dr Quans work is top notch compared to other work I have had elsewhere long ago that left significant scarring. Dr Quan does have a fast paced bedside mannerism but will answer questions when asked directly about something. He expresses concern for his patients. I will continue to see him for future needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Best I know
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING! Dr. Quan and his staff are amazing! Great bedside manner and very personable people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Nose skin graft
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Quan, in my opinion, is an outstanding dermatologist. I have had two skin grafts to my nose by him, and each time was very successful. He is very caring, skillful, and very professional in every respect. He is the first doctor I ever had who called me at home after the surgery...and I'm nearly 80 years old. His nurses treated me very well...always courteous, friendly and professional. Dr. Quan always answered my questions, made good recommendations as to treatment. I would definitely recommend him to persons who need dermatology treatment. Dr. Quan rates at the very top in all categories.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Excellent medical experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Quan for several years. He is efficient, personal and adds a touch of humor to the visit. The staff is likewise excellent. The office is well organized and waiting time minimal. I actually look forward to my visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both see Dr. Quan, and we love him. From the moment we walked in the door until the time we left, the staff was top notch. Robin felt more like a friend than the nurse, and I have never had anyone numb an area with such patience and skill. The best surprise was Dr. Quan, he cares (He really cares). Today, it seems that everyone is so busy, and so impersonal. What a pleasure to find a doctor who care! (THANKS Dr. Quan)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Thank you for saving me!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever. I'm so glad that I went to him in both cases. I had 3 places cancer appeared on me. Totally upsetting considering I have 2 kiddos and I'm not very old. The first time around the surgery took all day I even had to pick my 2 kids up from school in the middle of it came back to his office he set both of them up on there computers gave them plenty of snacks and soda. What a fantastic doctor. I didn't know doctors had this type of bed side manner any longer thank you for being great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Long Quan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Jing Zhang

15 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Annette Lynn

28 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ann Ervin

11 years experience

3.0 of 5