ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis May Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis May?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Dr. May straightforward . Pleasant to deal with. Explains in full. Doesn't pull any punches.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I think I can do better

Posted on November 21st, 2016

e reviewed, Dr. May advised to me take prescription of PPI meds and come back in a year. No discussion on nutrition or alternatives to PPI regimen. Symptoms from PPI were worse than the burping issues I have. Call back on first PPI feedback resulted in another similar drug prescription which I did not take. Clearly, Dr. May was not listening. I don't recommend Dr. May for this reason and won't go back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside manner!

Posted on August 18th, 2016

I have been to Dr. May for 3 colonoscopies and of course I will keep going back. He always makes me and my husband as comfortable as possible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Dr. May is kind and caring. He is well-versed in his field and works to ensure that his patients are well-cared for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

phenomenal doctor who answers any question asked and takes care of all my concerns

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Professional, knowledgeable, courteous and prompt. What more can you ask for? My family and I have been using Dr. May for over 25 years with no issues or complaints.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2012

I work for Dr. May and there is NO WAY he would treat a patient like that, especially one who has colon cancer. He is a wonderful and very intelligent doctor, he is extremely honest and straight forward and cares about each and every patient!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2009

I was diagnosed with colon cancer and this doctor gave me no hope. I feel like I should have gone from his office to a funeral home to make arrangements. Very cold. Won't be seeing him again

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis May is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New City, NY.