The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis May Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis May?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Dr. May straightforward . Pleasant to deal with. Explains in full. Doesn't pull any punches.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

I think I can do better

e reviewed, Dr. May advised to me take prescription of PPI meds and come back in a year. No discussion on nutrition or alternatives to PPI regimen. Symptoms from PPI were worse than the burping issues I have. Call back on first PPI feedback resulted in another similar drug prescription which I did not take. Clearly, Dr. May was not listening. I don't recommend Dr. May for this reason and won't go back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Bedside manner!

I have been to Dr. May for 3 colonoscopies and of course I will keep going back. He always makes me and my husband as comfortable as possible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Great doctor!

Dr. May is kind and caring. He is well-versed in his field and works to ensure that his patients are well-cared for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

phenomenal doctor who answers any question asked and takes care of all my concerns

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Professional, knowledgeable, courteous and prompt. What more can you ask for? My family and I have been using Dr. May for over 25 years with no issues or complaints.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

I work for Dr. May and there is NO WAY he would treat a patient like that, especially one who has colon cancer. He is a wonderful and very intelligent doctor, he is extremely honest and straight forward and cares about each and every patient!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

I was diagnosed with colon cancer and this doctor gave me no hope. I feel like I should have gone from his office to a funeral home to make arrangements. Very cold. Won't be seeing him again

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis May is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New City, NY.

  • Dr. Joshua Olstein

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New City, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    13
  • Dr. Stephen Goodman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New City, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Anna Zemel

    Internal Medicine

    New City, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    34