Dr. Louis May MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New City, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. May straightforward . Pleasant to deal with. Explains in full. Doesn't pull any punches.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
I think I can do better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
e reviewed, Dr. May advised to me take prescription of PPI meds and come back in a year. No discussion on nutrition or alternatives to PPI regimen. Symptoms from PPI were worse than the burping issues I have. Call back on first PPI feedback resulted in another similar drug prescription which I did not take. Clearly, Dr. May was not listening. I don't recommend Dr. May for this reason and won't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Bedside manner!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. May for 3 colonoscopies and of course I will keep going back. He always makes me and my husband as comfortable as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. May is kind and caring. He is well-versed in his field and works to ensure that his patients are well-cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
phenomenal doctor who answers any question asked and takes care of all my concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, knowledgeable, courteous and prompt. What more can you ask for? My family and I have been using Dr. May for over 25 years with no issues or complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work for Dr. May and there is NO WAY he would treat a patient like that, especially one who has colon cancer. He is a wonderful and very intelligent doctor, he is extremely honest and straight forward and cares about each and every patient!!

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
I was diagnosed with colon cancer and this doctor gave me no hope. I feel like I should have gone from his office to a funeral home to make arrangements. Very cold. Won't be seeing him again

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis May, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New City, NY.