Overall Review

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
I think I can do better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
e reviewed, Dr. May advised to me take prescription of PPI meds and come back in a year. No discussion on nutrition or alternatives to PPI regimen. Symptoms from PPI were worse than the burping issues I have. Call back on first PPI feedback resulted in another similar drug prescription which I did not take. Clearly, Dr. May was not listening. I don't recommend Dr. May for this reason and won't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Bedside manner!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. May for 3 colonoscopies and of course I will keep going back. He always makes me and my husband as comfortable as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. May is kind and caring. He is well-versed in his field and works to ensure that his patients are well-cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
phenomenal doctor who answers any question asked and takes care of all my concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, knowledgeable, courteous and prompt. What more can you ask for? My family and I have been using Dr. May for over 25 years with no issues or complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work for Dr. May and there is NO WAY he would treat a patient like that, especially one who has colon cancer. He is a wonderful and very intelligent doctor, he is extremely honest and straight forward and cares about each and every patient!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR. MAY FOR SOMETIME NOW HE IS COMPASSIONATE AND CARING. hE ALWAYS SPENDS TIME WITH ME AND ANSWERS MY QUESTIONS IN LENGTH. hE IS WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
I was diagnosed with colon cancer and this doctor gave me no hope. I feel like I should have gone from his office to a funeral home to make arrangements. Very cold. Won't be seeing him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis May, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New City, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Winson Lo

22 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anna Zemel

33 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Olstein

12 years experience

4.4 of 5