Dr. Louis Tsarouhas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
i
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
the best doctor I've ever been seen by at any office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lou is the best diagnostician thatI've ever seen. He is compassionate, warm and you feel like you're being seen by a friend. He takes a genuine interest in his patients as well. Kim and Patty are great . His office demeanor and his staff make an unpleasant experience very pleasant. I'd recommend Dr. Lou to anyone who needs a doctor and have as well. The man knows his field and he gives every patient the quality care that he/she deserves. He is the best and my wife and I are long time patients and will remain as patients. He is caring, warm and just a great doctor. There are not enough superlatives to describe the care and warmth of how he practices medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen hundreds of Doctor's over my 66 years and Dr Tsrouhas is the best physician by far!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Great Family Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tsarouhas shows a real genuine interest in his patients. I have been a patient of his for over 25 years - on and off at times, only because of change of Insurance. He really gets to know his patients, and develops a strategy for addressing health ailments. he has worked very closely with me to ensure I turned my health around. About the only negative I have had with him over the years is sometimes it is a long wait to see him. At times, you can wait in the waiting room and then an exam room for a good bit of time. That too has greatly improved over the years. It is not so bad, that it would turn you away. I would highly recommend Dr. Tsarouhas as a Primary Care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T treats you as he would a family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Best in area
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While one may wait sometimes, one needs to realize emergencies happen, you will be treated with same urgency. Waiting will not affect time Dr. will spend taking care of your needs. Staff could not be better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2014
my experience over 3 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care. I am also a physician and can tell really good care from tests run just to generate revenue. I have been consistently happy with the care that Dr. Tsarouhas provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Fantastic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tsarouhas was recommended to me from a friend since I was having issues with my current PCP. I was absoultely blown away at his professionalism and genuine good heartedness. He sat with me for at least half an hour, asking questions about my entire medical history and family history. His personality is awesome and he seems to be one of the very few doctors who actually cares about his patients needs. I can't say enough good things about him, the guy is like a hidden gem in the medical field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind, very concerned and solicitous of my welfare. The whole office was pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Last of the "true" family doctors
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tsarouhas is very much like the Norman Rockwell paintings in his office. He is caring, knowledgeable, and spends as much time as needed at appointments, never rushed. I hold him in the highest regard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
The Gold Standard of Family Doctors
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tsarouhas reminds me of the Norman Rockwell pictures of the family doctor, the way it used to be. In a world where there is a tendancy to rush everyone in and out and spend 3-5 minutes with each patient, Dr Tsarouhas stands out as an old fashioned, caring and highly competent Doctor. He never rushes you and answers all your questions and makes you feel like family when you are there. His staff is excellent from Patti at the front desk and Kim, his nurse. Doctors like this are disappearing into the world of managed healthcare. If you need a family doctor, look no further than Dr Tsarouhas
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
steven roth
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tsarouhas is the most compassionate doctor that I have ever gone to for treatment. His diagnosis is always " right on the mark". I recommend him highly. He is not one of the doctors that never calls you back. He is " one of a kind". My wife and I know that he is forthright and he will always give you his precious time. His supporting staff, Kim and Patty, are the best. I just discontinued using two doctors with different specialties because the supporting staffs were extremely lackadaisical. The supporting staff is as topnotch as Dr. Tsarouhas. He treats every patient with respect. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Tsarouhas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Wenger

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Levandowski

41 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rose Mcgeever

9 years experience

4.1 of 5