ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lucy Cohen Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
26.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucy Cohen?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Time goes by so quickly!!! I'm doing well but miss my friend in SunRise so much!!! Thanks for taking such good care of me!!! God bless always!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2013

She did not say a word when she entered the room after i waited 45 minutes, not even hello, she seemed quite insensitive and i felt uncomfortable, she repeatedly asked the same questions even though my daughter's hospital summary was in her hand but she did ok with giving instructions to see another doctor for my doctor. I think she needs more people skills because i did not feel comfortable, we couldnt wait to leave and my daughter cried every time she was touched

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Non understanding

We saw Lucy one time and everytime we answered her questions she looked at us and said "WHAT"? In a very loud irritating voice. She didn't do anything helpful and we drove 2 hours to see her! It was ridiculous!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Dedicated Physician

We have been seeing Dr. Lucy Cohen for over 21 years. She is a caring physician. She assists in getting adaptive supplies for her patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

emotionless

I believe that being that she is the only pediatric physiatrist in broward she believes she can treat people and children like a number with little patience and emotion. She should work with adults not children

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2008

The Complete Physiatrist

In quarterly visits to Dr. Cohen with our severely brain damaged son, Lucy has been the 'exemplary physician' whose caring for the patient and interest in healing modalities are unsurpassed. She researches potential cures and aides for helping recovery rates rapidy increase. Her professional mannerisms are without equal and include a sense of humor that helps patients and caregivers through the visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lucy Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parkland, FL.

  • Dr. Erik Kuyn

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Pompano Beach, FL 1.06 mi

    10
  • Dr. Michelle Mina

    Dr. Michelle Mina

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Boca Raton, FL 2.76 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. Brooke Vanderzyl

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Boca Raton, FL 3.27 mi