The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maged Hamza Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maged Hamza?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maged Hamza?

Ratings and Reviews

73 Ratings with 39 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    37
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    37

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 73 Ratings with 39 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

most caring Doctor I have ever had!! His only concern is giving his patient the best care and take care of their pain, I so wish there where more doctors like him. Dr Hamza really listens to you and your concerns and never talks over you or try to cut you off. Dr Hamza is a wonderful doctor!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Saved my life

The most caring man I have ever met. He truly saved my life. I won't see any other doctor to treat my RSD/CRPS when it comes to my implants.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Outstanding physician

This man is the physician who has offered me the most pain relief. I don't know where I would be without him. He relieved me from all narcotics.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Ignorant Moron

He is a rude ugly old man !! Useless!! Nasty Stupid!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Doctor has very poor "bed-side personality". He ask questions and then does not wait for you to answer and if you do answer he gives you the feeling he does not believe you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Horrible Doctor - do not go to him - you could die, from his faulty work

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Dr.Hamza is a good Surgeon.

DR. Hamza put a stimalator in today an I had a great experience with him and his staff they were wonderful to me. Maybe the people who are writting the bad reviews may have something to do with your behaviors toward him . Go in with a good attitude and come out with a good attitude. He came out in the waiting room an talked to my husband.. He also talked very nice to me in the O.R. Loved Him...

Wait time
15 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

Hamza is he rudest man I have ever met. Had no compassion for me & doesn't try to understand the pain I am enduring. Try to ask the guy a question & he walks out on you like you are an idiot or he looks at you like you are the most ignorant person in the world & tells you how smart he is & his success rate. There is no way that man is successful in helping people. He put a spinal stimulator in & I just about hit the ceiling & had to scream at him several times before he would stop pushing it in. Took the stimulator out & took stitches out before the incision was healed & incision got very infected. The man never even suggested antibiotics until it was to late & even blamed me for the infection. After he rudely walked out his nurse told me to do the very opposite of what he had said. They are a bunch of quacks. Dr. Jonathan Issacs from VCU recommended this man (can't make myself call Hamza a dr.) They are both in the same category. No compassion for the patient. I wouldn't take a dead dog to either one of these guys. Please folks, STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Rudest doctor ever

Seen three times. At last visit he literally jumped up and fled after 30 seconds.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Worst bed side manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

DO NOT GO TO HIM

He will call you personally and harass you. His staff is horrible there is no professionalism.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Nasty, hateful doctor!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maged Hamza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alamogordo, NM.

  • Dr. Daniel Bonis

    Anesthesiology

    Alamogordo, NM 0 mi

    2.3
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Casey Dellabarca

    Anesthesiology

    Alamogordo, NM 0.21 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    15
  • Dr. Robin Fowler

    Dr. Robin Fowler

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Alamogordo, NM 0.40 mi

    3.9
    (59)
    17