Dr. Maged Hamza MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Alamogordo, NM

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.7)

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    51%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
most caring Doctor I have ever had!! His only concern is giving his patient the best care and take care of their pain, I so wish there where more doctors like him. Dr Hamza really listens to you and your concerns and never talks over you or try to cut you off. Dr Hamza is a wonderful doctor!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring man I have ever met. He truly saved my life. I won't see any other doctor to treat my RSD/CRPS when it comes to my implants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Outstanding physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is the physician who has offered me the most pain relief. I don't know where I would be without him. He relieved me from all narcotics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Ignorant Moron
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a rude ugly old man !! Useless!! Nasty Stupid!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor has very poor "bed-side personality". He ask questions and then does not wait for you to answer and if you do answer he gives you the feeling he does not believe you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Doctor - do not go to him - you could die, from his faulty work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Dr.Hamza is a good Surgeon.
Wait time
15 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
DR. Hamza put a stimalator in today an I had a great experience with him and his staff they were wonderful to me. Maybe the people who are writting the bad reviews may have something to do with your behaviors toward him . Go in with a good attitude and come out with a good attitude. He came out in the waiting room an talked to my husband.. He also talked very nice to me in the O.R. Loved Him...

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Hamza is he rudest man I have ever met. Had no compassion for me & doesn't try to understand the pain I am enduring. Try to ask the guy a question & he walks out on you like you are an idiot or he looks at you like you are the most ignorant person in the world & tells you how smart he is & his success rate. There is no way that man is successful in helping people. He put a spinal stimulator in & I just about hit the ceiling & had to scream at him several times before he would stop pushing it in. Took the stimulator out & took stitches out before the incision was healed & incision got very infected. The man never even suggested antibiotics until it was to late & even blamed me for the infection. After he rudely walked out his nurse told me to do the very opposite of what he had said. They are a bunch of quacks. Dr. Jonathan Issacs from VCU recommended this man (can't make myself call Hamza a dr.) They are both in the same category. No compassion for the patient. I wouldn't take a dead dog to either one of these guys. Please folks, STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Rudest doctor ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen three times. At last visit he literally jumped up and fled after 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Worst bed side manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
DO NOT GO TO HIM
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will call you personally and harass you. His staff is horrible there is no professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nasty, hateful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maged Hamza, MD, MBBS is similar to these 2 Doctors near Alamogordo, NM.