Dr. Mahesh Mokhashi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mokhashi took time to explain the procedure and answer questions which I sincerely appreciated. My anesthesiologist also listened to my concerns and addressed them well. I would highly recommend this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service and care. Very prompt, the group has superb "bedside" manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone from the front office to the procedure room were excellent especially Dr Mokhashi and the procedure room nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor was very effecient, and sent me a copy of the results. All nurses were awesome and knowledgable too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an awesome staff, they were most pleasant and took time to answer all of our questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
A very persistent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to a car accident I have chronic pain for which I take narcotics & as a result suffer from chronic severe constipation. Two other gastroenterologists attempted to do colonoscopy on me, but could never get me cleaned out. At the recommendation of a coworker, I saw Dr. Mokhashi. He designed a special preparation for me. The day before my procedure, despite being a Sunday Dr. Mokhashi personally called me every 2 hours to monitor my cleansing. The following day I underwent my colonoscopy with a VERY CLEAN colon, he found a few polyps. I have never come across such a persistent doctor. All his staff at the endoscopy center are fantastic. I literally could not believe that the procedure was done when I woke up. I am so glad I discovered Dr. Mokhashi. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a really good experience at your facility, everyone was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable with everything about my case, thank you, I am a satisfied patient!...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient in distress called for appt. No concern for symptms appt 1 month out. Repeated calls for assistance were ignored. Only option given was ER visit. After 2 weeks was called many times to make an appt to discuss my symptoms My symptoms had subsided. I lost respect for Dr Mokhashi and refuse to return to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mokhashi is a wonderful doctor and has the utmost respect from me for the treatment he has given me in the last 3 years. He is very thorough in diagnosing and treating my problems, best doctor that I ever had!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Very patient and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Doctor of Nurses
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a operating room nurse at John C. Lincoln hosp. I see a reviewer below who called Dr. Mokhashi a doctor of doctors. After calling around I discovered that he was also a doctor of the nurses who worked with him. As an O.R. nurse, I feel nurses who work with surgeons are in a better position to evaluate their skills. I had my colonoscopy done my him & it was like nothing really happened. Even though he removed 3 polyps, after the colonoscopy, I was happily enjoying breakfast at 9 AM at Einstein Bagels across the street. The pre-op & recovery was an equally pleasant experience. I would like to make a special mention of his nurse Cynthia who was very thorough & reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saved my sons life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mahesh Mokhashi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Yanish

36 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jodie Labowitz

26 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Kanner

43 years experience

4.5 of 5