Dr. Manik Vora MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
My OB/GYN for over 28 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vora has been my OB/GYN of choice for over 28 years when she delivered my first child. She is always professional and thorough in her examinations, in listening to your concerns, and in explaining treatment options. She is very conservative in her treatment - not quick to prescribe a medication or procedure that might not be needed, but definitely willing to provide treatment based on your preferences. She is concerned with your quality of life, and therefore was not hesitant to allay my fears of starting HRT when my symptoms became unbearable. Her staff is pleasant, efficient and also thorough. As an OB/GYN, you cannot always expect to see the doctor immediately - she does have emergencies she has to take care of!!! I have recommended Dr. Vora to people in the past and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not address to the patients problems she is always in hurry! very dissapointing experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
A worst doctor in the world
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
please dont go to this doctor. i was in normal pregnancy until my 16th week but suddenly i had bleeding in 20th week. i went to scan i started bleeding & i was told that im dilated so strtd compelling me for termination of pregnancy which no to be mom wuld like to hear.i was in bed rest for a week & i was discharged. she had no bed side manners. she was scaring us that my water has broke & baby ll be born as strictures. but my waterbag was intact when i went to other doc she said she is breaking it.she doesnt hav any knowledge abt high risk pregnancy. i was discharged to home but i got labor pain so my hubby cald her but she said i wont achieve anything by visiting any doc immd so i can stay @ home. we made a decision to go to emergency to other hosipital & the on duty gyn said infection has alrdy strtd gud tat we came so atleast they were able save me.so pls dont go to this kind of rude lady, who is not doctor by profession at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to this doctor for over ten years and highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Tries to force a c section
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this doctor, she forces a c section and does it primitively. Two of my friends went to her and had bad experiences. one of my friends went to her and was told that she needed a c section, she ended up changing her doctor and had a normal delivery. Not professional at all, AVOID!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Only tries to do a c section
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you hope to get a normal delivery, please avoid this doctor. she will try to seem as though you definitely need a c section and also does it; she absolutely has no professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Find another doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Plz avoid this doctor at any cost. You will not regret later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Our Family Doctor since 1994
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vora and her staff are great. She is has been my OB/GYN since 1994. She delivered my 5 year old and now she is going to deliver my second child. She is very courteous and alway shows concern. Me and my family thinks that she is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Never trust this doctor !
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor cannot be trusted; never treats a condition properly; never discusses with patient about the medical conditions and consequences. This doctor doesn't care about the best interest of the patient and cannot be trusted at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please avoid this OBGYN. This doctor doesn't discuss issues openly with patient; does not treat conditions proactively. Very conservative in providing treatment and doesn't care about the patient's best interest. Avoid this doctor at any cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manik Vora, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Fredrick Creutzmann

33 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shaheen Jacob

8 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Ann Franken

21 years experience

4.6 of 5