ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manik Vora Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manik Vora?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

My OB/GYN for over 28 years

Dr. Vora has been my OB/GYN of choice for over 28 years when she delivered my first child. She is always professional and thorough in her examinations, in listening to your concerns, and in explaining treatment options. She is very conservative in her treatment - not quick to prescribe a medication or procedure that might not be needed, but definitely willing to provide treatment based on your preferences. She is concerned with your quality of life, and therefore was not hesitant to allay my fears of starting HRT when my symptoms became unbearable. Her staff is pleasant, efficient and also thorough. As an OB/GYN, you cannot always expect to see the doctor immediately - she does have emergencies she has to take care of!!! I have recommended Dr. Vora to people in the past and will continue to do so.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

do not address to the patients problems she is always in hurry! very dissapointing experience.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

A worst doctor in the world

please dont go to this doctor. i was in normal pregnancy until my 16th week but suddenly i had bleeding in 20th week. i went to scan i started bleeding & i was told that im dilated so strtd compelling me for termination of pregnancy which no to be mom wuld like to hear.i was in bed rest for a week & i was discharged. she had no bed side manners. she was scaring us that my water has broke & baby ll be born as strictures. but my waterbag was intact when i went to other doc she said she is breaking it.she doesnt hav any knowledge abt high risk pregnancy. i was discharged to home but i got labor pain so my hubby cald her but she said i wont achieve anything by visiting any doc immd so i can stay @ home. we made a decision to go to emergency to other hosipital & the on duty gyn said infection has alrdy strtd gud tat we came so atleast they were able save me.so pls dont go to this kind of rude lady, who is not doctor by profession at all.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

I have gone to this doctor for over ten years and highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Tries to force a c section

Avoid this doctor, she forces a c section and does it primitively. Two of my friends went to her and had bad experiences. one of my friends went to her and was told that she needed a c section, she ended up changing her doctor and had a normal delivery. Not professional at all, AVOID!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Only tries to do a c section

If you hope to get a normal delivery, please avoid this doctor. she will try to seem as though you definitely need a c section and also does it; she absolutely has no professionalism .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Find another doctor!!!

Plz avoid this doctor at any cost. You will not regret later.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

Our Family Doctor since 1994

Dr. Vora and her staff are great. She is has been my OB/GYN since 1994. She delivered my 5 year old and now she is going to deliver my second child. She is very courteous and alway shows concern. Me and my family thinks that she is a great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Never trust this doctor !

This doctor cannot be trusted; never treats a condition properly; never discusses with patient about the medical conditions and consequences. This doctor doesn't care about the best interest of the patient and cannot be trusted at all.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Please avoid this OBGYN. This doctor doesn't discuss issues openly with patient; does not treat conditions proactively. Very conservative in providing treatment and doesn't care about the patient's best interest. Avoid this doctor at any cost.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manik Vora is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Jonathan Oh

    Dr. Jonathan Oh

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plano, TX 0.98 mi

    4.4
    (52)
    20
  • Dr. David Gore

    Dr. David Gore

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plano, TX 1.10 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    24
  • Dr. Keli Jones

    Dr. Keli Jones

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 1.22 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    26