Dr. Mariaelena Gonzalez-Sozer MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine El Paso, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sozer is rude. Doesn't take time with her patients. You feel rushed. I'm not sure why she still practices, she acts like she either doesn't know what she's doing or gates doing it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
needs improvement
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor know what she is doing, although she lacks the determination to take time and listen to her patients. staff is at times rude and unwelcoming. seems there is a lot of running around in this medical office and not enough getting done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Less than 5 minutes
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This getting ridiculous, less than 5 minutes and he, the assistant (not even the doctor) was out of the office. I still got questions and he was in the door. No way, my last visit to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It’s all been said in the other five star reviews. Dr. Gonzalez-Sozer and his staff are all I could have hoped for in a medical practitioner. He has been my primary care physician for several years now and has always provided the absolute best care, and I believe, best advice and treatment during every visit and for every issue. I really love Dr Gonzalez-Sozer and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Demas
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor!!!! Very loving and caring. She is very caringmy grandmother that is 89 years old, she is wonderful with my children, and she has help my self as a doctor and as a human being a lot. We are so lucky to have a doctor like her in El Paso.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor!!! and treat her patients like her own family. Office staff very friendly too. Best Docotr!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great and very caring doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great caring doctor i have been with her for 10 years...best docotor in El Paso
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
She use to be a great doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gonzalez-Sozer use to care deeply about her patients. She was easy to talk to caring and made attempts to be prompt and professional. She treats her patients now like numbers and a paycheck. She lost her wonderful qualities and compassion. Her office staff is the horrible, rude, disrespectful and unprofessional. I had been with her for many years and I was sad to leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Bright, Caring, Young, Female Physician
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gonzalez is a young Doctor or her practice is new. She is a delight to see, positive and does care. I have had many instances whereby her assistants write the wrong dozages for my medications, and Dr. signs off on it. A simple check of chart would show where the dosage was to be increased, yet they stayed the same. After you get drugs you cannot return them and you are stuck for a month. It's a new and fast growing practice. I have found that she has send me to have extremely expensive diagnostics performed when a visit to an allergist was what I needed. I take care to stay grounded and up to date with my own health needs and not put all my faith in what she wants performed. After you have your tests done, and you go into office, the staff doesn't know why you have returned. A little disconcerting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2009
Good doctor, Very Rude staff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After consultation one member of the staff "explained" the prescription, before I could ask any question she closed the cristal window and left. Later, when I called the doctor's office to explain the pharmacy did not have the antibiotic, this person just said "well, then you'll have to wait". She did not even offer to ask Dr. Gonzalez if I could take any other medication (antibiotic) instead. What is the point on consulting a doctor if I will end up "just waiting"? Would not have been easier to skip the doctor in the begining and just waaaiiitt?Doctor is professional and caring but unfortunately her staff is not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mariaelena Gonzalez-Sozer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Herman

22 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Perry Wolfe II

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tony Martinez

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor