Dr. Marina Gafanovich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 111 patient ratings
  • 59 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.7)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Solid
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not understand the concern of the previous reviewer. Dr. Gafanovich has always been the best physician for me and my whole family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor got me in quickly but did a ton of unnecessary tests that had nothing to do with my problem. None of these tests are even considered normal screening tests for example a chest x ray, xray, or hearing test?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Dedicated doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've stayed with Marina for many years - without a hint of problem. She takes care of each and every concern, even on weekends! Marvelous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
love her caring nature
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
OK
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came in for a travel vaccination shot, however I was convinced to switch to her being my PCP. The annual checkup was swift yet very efficient. Would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Marina is a true Top Doctor - she was recently awarded this. She is caring and attentive. She is very efficient. She is calm and keeps the emotions under control. And she is a great professional. I am happy to have Dr. Gafanovich as my primary care doctor. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marina is a very good internal medicine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Average staff, great doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is "dull" - I guess that's called effective management. But when it comes to the medical service, the doctor is fantastic. She is kind and ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
No complaints
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. gafanovich for at least 4 years. Although I might have to wait for more than a few minutes, I believe the doctor is very professional and deserves the max rating on Vitals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Very trustworthy
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G is awesome!!! She is very gentle and is on top of every issue. I feel her attention even when I am far away from New York high in the mountains ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Busy office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very memorable experience - that office is fully booked so I had to wait for a while before I saw Dr. G. (but I could enjoy the free movies and cookies :) The visit itself was brief but very informative - I learnt about the issues with my health. This is an IT_friendly office, so I took a record amount of tests per minute. In short, I am satisfied and doesn't plan to change my doctor any time soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Extensive physical
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is generally a "annual checkup" office as they advertise it. Very convenient if you work near by. The staff is also knowledgeable and helpful. They tend to arrange the next- or even same-day appointments. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marina Gafanovich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Hunt

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Allan Plumser

39 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rachana Kotecha

10 years experience

5.0 of 5