Dr. Marina Gafanovich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 129 patient ratings
  • 56 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 9.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
love her caring nature
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
OK
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came in for a travel vaccination shot, however I was convinced to switch to her being my PCP. The annual checkup was swift yet very efficient. Would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Marina is a true Top Doctor - she was recently awarded this. She is caring and attentive. She is very efficient. She is calm and keeps the emotions under control. And she is a great professional. I am happy to have Dr. Gafanovich as my primary care doctor. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marina is a very good internal medicine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Average staff, great doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is "dull" - I guess that's called effective management. But when it comes to the medical service, the doctor is fantastic. She is kind and ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
No complaints
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. gafanovich for at least 4 years. Although I might have to wait for more than a few minutes, I believe the doctor is very professional and deserves the max rating on Vitals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Very trustworthy
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G is awesome!!! She is very gentle and is on top of every issue. I feel her attention even when I am far away from New York high in the mountains ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Busy office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very memorable experience - that office is fully booked so I had to wait for a while before I saw Dr. G. (but I could enjoy the free movies and cookies :) The visit itself was brief but very informative - I learnt about the issues with my health. This is an IT_friendly office, so I took a record amount of tests per minute. In short, I am satisfied and doesn't plan to change my doctor any time soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Extensive physical
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is generally a "annual checkup" office as they advertise it. Very convenient if you work near by. The staff is also knowledgeable and helpful. They tend to arrange the next- or even same-day appointments. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Fast but eficient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor seems like she is in a little bit of a rush (she is booked weeks in advance), but yet she always gives precise advice. The office location is superb, so I don't have to waste valuable time for transit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2014
Scam artist
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uses every trick in the book to get to make her primary care physician and forces a physical on you to book your insurance. She will not see you unless you agree to this. So disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Would recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No problems at all. Very reliable and trustworthy doc. She actually listens to my concerns before any judgment is given.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marina Gafanovich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Hunt

27 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Allan Plumser

38 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rachana Kotecha

9 years experience

5.0 of 5