Dr. Marina Gafanovich MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 116 patient ratings
  • 61 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

61 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Brilliant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks, Doc, for being so prudent with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Superb MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since first meeting Dr. Marina Gafanovich MD 6 years ago, I've had multiple broken legs (thanks to some extreme sports), chronic back pain condition, and after sharing my apartment with 4 roommates for a number of those fast years, every dimension of colds and flu. Guiding through all of it... there was Dr. Gafanovich. I have never, and I do mean never ever, met a more intense, dedicated, knowledgeable and helpful doctor as Dr. Marina Gafanovich in my entire life. To start with, she's completely down to earth, truthful and straight. She makes sure you are on the same page with your health, presenting your diagnosis in laymen terms. Not only she leads the game (if there is such) adopting best ethical and technological standards, but she's attentive and caring beyond words. Not a single visit to the surgery went by (I had a few operations unfortunately...results of pushing hard!) where Dr. Marina didn't follow up with a call to ensure I was alright! In reality, it's not even her job...I had specialist MDs handling everything, but she backs them up anyway because she believes in the quality of life for all of her patients, regardless of time and place. I can't praise her highly enough. Improving the quality of my life every visit or follow-up and I'm certain she'll do the same job for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Solid
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not understand the concern of the previous reviewer. Dr. Gafanovich has always been the best physician for me and my whole family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor got me in quickly but did a ton of unnecessary tests that had nothing to do with my problem. None of these tests are even considered normal screening tests for example a chest x ray, xray, or hearing test?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Dedicated doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've stayed with Marina for many years - without a hint of problem. She takes care of each and every concern, even on weekends! Marvelous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
love her caring nature
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
OK
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came in for a travel vaccination shot, however I was convinced to switch to her being my PCP. The annual checkup was swift yet very efficient. Would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Marina is a true Top Doctor - she was recently awarded this. She is caring and attentive. She is very efficient. She is calm and keeps the emotions under control. And she is a great professional. I am happy to have Dr. Gafanovich as my primary care doctor. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marina is a very good internal medicine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Average staff, great doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is "dull" - I guess that's called effective management. But when it comes to the medical service, the doctor is fantastic. She is kind and ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
No complaints
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. gafanovich for at least 4 years. Although I might have to wait for more than a few minutes, I believe the doctor is very professional and deserves the max rating on Vitals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Very trustworthy
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G is awesome!!! She is very gentle and is on top of every issue. I feel her attention even when I am far away from New York high in the mountains ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marina Gafanovich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.