Dr. Marina Shtern MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Norwell, MA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy I have found Dr. Shtern and have brought my family and friends to her practice. She is very caring and compassionate and has helped me make changes that improved my health over the past 5 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best Doctor I Ever Had!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
very thorough!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like I finally found a doctor I have been looking for! Dr. Shtern took her time with me and helped me with all of my issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
simply the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not get pregnant for years.and was followed by my gynecologist. When I saw my primary (Dr. Shtern) and reported this to her, she did a work up and diagnosed with with PCOS and started me on a medications. Two month later - I am pregnant! Thank you Dr. Shtern! Could not ask for better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent experience with this doctor. feel well taken care of. transfering my entire family over to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was very compassionate, kind and helped with all of my concerns. She answered all my questions in detail. The best doctor I ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
Unprofessional
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Shtern dismissed me and doesnt listen to anything I have to say. Every time I see her she acts like its an iconvience to see me. She always seems exasperated at any ideas i have about my own health/body. She is very unprofessional and slightly mean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Shtern was my gynecologist for many years. She is very professional, with great bedside manners. A few years ago I had almost ruptured ectopic pregnancy; she saved my life. Yes, there are no evening hours in the office, but don't expect doctors to work 24/7.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most horrible beside manner I have ever experienced. I got in my car and cried. Terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE!! Gave me an incorrect diagnosis, no follow up care, and then told me to "get better" on the way out the door! Change doctors immediately!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very combative, rude, slammed door open all because I disagreed with diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marina Shtern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwell, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Corkins

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bonu Kapoor-Mohimen

9 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Ryan

16 years experience

4.5 of 5