ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Friedland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Friedland?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Friedland?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.8 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Condescending and Arrogant

He is all about the money!!! Terrible bedside manor, rude and pompous! Search for another vascular surgeon, you will be better off.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Looking for a highly skilled surgeon ? Friedland's your guy!!

Dr Friedland is the epitome of what a surgeon should be. He has operated on my father who has had two aortic aneurysms. I appreciated his no-nonsense ,direct and to the point demeanor. After all my fathers life was literally in his hands He better be serious and no-nonsense! He explained the procedure and answered all of my family's questions before and after each surgery. He is a true professional and is a 100% dedicated to his patients. So if your looking for one of the very best vascular surgeons , pick him ! He saved my fathers life , he can save yours too!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

A wonderful surgeon!!

My mom has had surgery performed a few times by this awesome man!! I love his bedside manner!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Extremely Professional

While his personality may not win him congeniality awards, his professionalism and time spent making accurate and complete diagnosis will. Dr. Friedland was the third opinion I sought on my leg and he spent twice as much time diagnosing and discussing my issue than the previous two combined. The quality of his work resulted in minimal invasion of entry and scarring. If you want a doctor to hold your hand and coddle you, Dr. Friedland may not be your first choice, but if you want a doctor who will do the work required to accurately diagnose your issue and perform with high marks in the operating room than he is an excellent selection.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Avoid this doctor

For wound care center: Expect to sit and wait a long time for this doctor. Expect lack of explanation, disregard for feelings. Terrible bedside manner. Downright rude and disrespectful. Does not answer questions and is condescending. Has no respect or compassion for elderly. Apparently a surgeon, he needs to stick to dealing with patients who are anesthetized. We will switch to a new wound care center, even if it increases our drive time. This doctor so outright ruse I was shaking at my last appointment. Wish I could give less than 1 star.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Falsely accused

Accused me of going to the hospital to get drugs when I had two ulcers on my legs the size of half-dollars from diabetes. A rude jerk, I asked to be seen another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

Horrible bed side manner and a pompous jerk. Treats his staff like crap. Dont go to this jerk.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Extremely professional; outstanding surgeon; outstanding patient care and caring nature.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Friedland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

  • Dr. Nestor Dans

    Dr. Nestor Dans

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Sterling Heights, MI 0.17 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    31
  • Dr. Ajith Kadakol

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Rochester, MI 0.45 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. David Sternberg

    Dr. David Sternberg

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Rochester Hills, MI 1.94 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    12