Dr. Mark Friedland MD, PC Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Troy, MI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Condescending and Arrogant
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is all about the money!!! Terrible bedside manor, rude and pompous! Search for another vascular surgeon, you will be better off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Looking for a highly skilled surgeon ? Friedland's your guy!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Friedland is the epitome of what a surgeon should be. He has operated on my father who has had two aortic aneurysms. I appreciated his no-nonsense ,direct and to the point demeanor. After all my fathers life was literally in his hands He better be serious and no-nonsense! He explained the procedure and answered all of my family's questions before and after each surgery. He is a true professional and is a 100% dedicated to his patients. So if your looking for one of the very best vascular surgeons , pick him ! He saved my fathers life , he can save yours too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
A wonderful surgeon!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom has had surgery performed a few times by this awesome man!! I love his bedside manner!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Extremely Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While his personality may not win him congeniality awards, his professionalism and time spent making accurate and complete diagnosis will. Dr. Friedland was the third opinion I sought on my leg and he spent twice as much time diagnosing and discussing my issue than the previous two combined. The quality of his work resulted in minimal invasion of entry and scarring. If you want a doctor to hold your hand and coddle you, Dr. Friedland may not be your first choice, but if you want a doctor who will do the work required to accurately diagnose your issue and perform with high marks in the operating room than he is an excellent selection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Avoid this doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For wound care center: Expect to sit and wait a long time for this doctor. Expect lack of explanation, disregard for feelings. Terrible bedside manner. Downright rude and disrespectful. Does not answer questions and is condescending. Has no respect or compassion for elderly. Apparently a surgeon, he needs to stick to dealing with patients who are anesthetized. We will switch to a new wound care center, even if it increases our drive time. This doctor so outright ruse I was shaking at my last appointment. Wish I could give less than 1 star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Falsely accused
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accused me of going to the hospital to get drugs when I had two ulcers on my legs the size of half-dollars from diabetes. A rude jerk, I asked to be seen another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bed side manner and a pompous jerk. Treats his staff like crap. Dont go to this jerk.

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely professional; outstanding surgeon; outstanding patient care and caring nature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Friedland, MD, PC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.