Dr. Mark Grossman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Grossman singularly inattentive to my request for a prescription refill and even then, he got the dosage wrong. This man evidently can't be bothered to read written instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Good doctor, but overbooked
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a little envious of the other reviewers who say they get a lot of time with Dr. Grossman... that has never been my experience. Usually I wait for 20 minutes; then I'm seen by an intern; I wait for another 15-20 minutes and then get a whopping 5 minutes with Dr. Grossman. It's so hurried, I have to bring a list with me so I don't get flustered and forget something. He seems like a fine doctor, but I do feel like he's rushed to diagnosis a few times. For example, when I had reflux, he prescribed an allergy med without any evidence that allergies were causing it. I suspect he's a good doctor at the mercy of a crazy schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Misdiagnosed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Grossman failed to diagnose my problem. He left out essential screenings and stuck to the initial diagnosis. He prescribed medication that was harmful to my condition- as a result I have a long and painful history of maltreatment. Once diagosed no one checked...He never listened to my significant side effects and insisted on his treatment.Can't recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Best PCP I've ever had
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient (adult) of Dr. Grossman for 5 years. I never feel rushed during our appointments, and consequently I never walk out of his office and then think "Oh, I meant to ask him about...". He's excellent at calling to discuss test results as soon as they're back. Above all, when I recently suffered some inexplicable symptoms, he fast-tracked a number of tests/specialist consults -- this led to quickly finding an ovarian cyst which I have since had successfully removed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
ZEG
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great office, and teriffic staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
An excellent pediatrician, too
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having had three pediatricians, all of them quite well-known in the area, I find Dr. Grossman to be the best. He makes a worried parent with a sick child feel at ease at once. He has a gentle bedside manner and is very attentive and takes time to listen to my description and concerns. Once even after seeing my 4-year-old daughter, I had forgotten to ask him something and went back to him, he was still very patient and made himself available for my question. Most important of all, he is great at diagnosing the problem and explaining it to me in plain language, and very experienced with various medicines to best provide an effective treatment. In a nutshell, I feel very comfortable and confident to entrust the health care of my child to Dr. Grossman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Fabulous internist!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grossman has been my primary doctor since a medical condition had me hospitalized 9 years ago. He was called in as a specialist to help diagnose my kidney problems. He put me at ease immediately. He takes the time to explain all problems, gets right back to you by phone personally with test results and has a great demeanor. Would highly recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2010
Finally! A doctor who helped me!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure about Joe's experience with Dr.Grossman, but I felt he was very responsive to my needs and he was the only one after seeing 5 doctors who accurately diagnosed me!! If you want to know what you have going on, you should see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Wait, wait and wait..... No response.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will not respond you.Referral he was supposed to write for me never reached me nor could I contact him.You will have to wait loooooong time under PAIN.Avoid !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Grossman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Eyal Maidan

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Yankopoulos

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Denise Garvey

22 years experience

4.4 of 5