The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Grossman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Grossman?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

I found Dr. Grossman singularly inattentive to my request for a prescription refill and even then, he got the dosage wrong. This man evidently can't be bothered to read written instructions.

Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Good doctor, but overbooked

I'm a little envious of the other reviewers who say they get a lot of time with Dr. Grossman... that has never been my experience. Usually I wait for 20 minutes; then I'm seen by an intern; I wait for another 15-20 minutes and then get a whopping 5 minutes with Dr. Grossman. It's so hurried, I have to bring a list with me so I don't get flustered and forget something. He seems like a fine doctor, but I do feel like he's rushed to diagnosis a few times. For example, when I had reflux, he prescribed an allergy med without any evidence that allergies were causing it. I suspect he's a good doctor at the mercy of a crazy schedule.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Misdiagnosed

Dr Grossman failed to diagnose my problem. He left out essential screenings and stuck to the initial diagnosis. He prescribed medication that was harmful to my condition- as a result I have a long and painful history of maltreatment. Once diagosed no one checked...He never listened to my significant side effects and insisted on his treatment.Can't recommend him at all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Best PCP I've ever had

I've been a patient (adult) of Dr. Grossman for 5 years. I never feel rushed during our appointments, and consequently I never walk out of his office and then think "Oh, I meant to ask him about...". He's excellent at calling to discuss test results as soon as they're back. Above all, when I recently suffered some inexplicable symptoms, he fast-tracked a number of tests/specialist consults -- this led to quickly finding an ovarian cyst which I have since had successfully removed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

ZEG

great office, and teriffic staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

An excellent pediatrician, too

After having had three pediatricians, all of them quite well-known in the area, I find Dr. Grossman to be the best. He makes a worried parent with a sick child feel at ease at once. He has a gentle bedside manner and is very attentive and takes time to listen to my description and concerns. Once even after seeing my 4-year-old daughter, I had forgotten to ask him something and went back to him, he was still very patient and made himself available for my question. Most important of all, he is great at diagnosing the problem and explaining it to me in plain language, and very experienced with various medicines to best provide an effective treatment. In a nutshell, I feel very comfortable and confident to entrust the health care of my child to Dr. Grossman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

Fabulous internist!

Dr. Grossman has been my primary doctor since a medical condition had me hospitalized 9 years ago. He was called in as a specialist to help diagnose my kidney problems. He put me at ease immediately. He takes the time to explain all problems, gets right back to you by phone personally with test results and has a great demeanor. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

Finally! A doctor who helped me!

Not sure about Joe's experience with Dr.Grossman, but I felt he was very responsive to my needs and he was the only one after seeing 5 doctors who accurately diagnosed me!! If you want to know what you have going on, you should see him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

Wait, wait and wait..... No response.

He will not respond you.Referral he was supposed to write for me never reached me nor could I contact him.You will have to wait loooooong time under PAIN.Avoid !!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Grossman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Nicholas Yankopoulos

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    57
  • Dr. Kellie Kruger

    Dr. Kellie Kruger

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Anuradha Seshadri

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)