Dr. Mark Mehle MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Cleveland, OH

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Rude
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, condescending and contradicted the advice of a pharmacist about a drug he prescribed. The pharmacist was shown to be correct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner! I will never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Would not recommend
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Mehle hoping to find an answer to some symptoms that I have been experiencing for a few months. He did not take his time throughout the appointment, he was rude, and did not answer questions clearly. He recommended that I have an ultrasound done for my condition; his office never called me back with the results- my primary doctor called me the next day with the ultrasound results. It has been about 3 months since my appointment and have not received a call from his office. He was unprofessional, rude, and rushed through the appointment (he had two patients in one time slot). I would not recommend Dr. Mehle and will never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
funny!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Mehle put me at ease with his witty humor! I he did not sugar coat the pain of having a tonsillectomy at 31, but was honest. He said in the end having them out would be extremely painful, but 2 weeks is better than a lifetime of my frusrltations. He did not act as though he new everything about me and plainly stated my family and I needed to make the decision. He talks faster, but like I said...funny! ;)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mehle is a very intelligent man with a terrible bedside manner. He is really nice but when you ask him any type of questions, he is not even listening. He actually answers your question before you even finish asking yours. It is almost like he is trying to pacify you. I don't like his wait and see attitude when you have been having a problem with your toddler for over a year. We are in the process of looking for a new ENT that might actually find out what the problem might be with our suffering toddler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
very nice doctor and finds out the problem
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
doctor was very nice , found my problem . explained it very good to me and waiting area was very nice with a 45 "flat screen tv ... very quick to get you in like a 10 min wait and 5min if your a reg patiant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 21st, 2010
shocked at quick/unnecessary comments
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially he was great, thorough and caring with my son, although he seemed superficial when quickly answering questions of mine before I even finished asking them. After taking my 4 yr old daughter asking about allergies and experiencing the same rate of quick responses from Dr. Mehle, he made a most remarkably rude comment. I asked him questions about food allergy reactions & described what a friend had experienced when he promptly rolled his eyes and replied, "I must have been absent that day of medical school." As far as the office waiting room is concerned, they were always quick to get us an appointment and extremely quick to get us in an exam room, where we were visited by Dr. Mehle promptly. There is one young particular nurse/office aid that was there every visit of ours that was rude and unfriendly at every visit of ours, which amounted to about eight over the past 3 years.

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Mehle, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.