Dr. Mark Jaffe MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Dr. Mark Jaffe is Terrific!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so pleased that a friend referred me to Dr. Jaffe to get a second opinion for eye surgery. It didn't take rocket science to figure out that his options were much better, and post surgery- overall an A+ experience! Dr.Jaffe and his terrific office staff are pros, and I am happy with my fantastic results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Rude and unproffesional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was rude and very unprofessional. I'd take my business elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely pleased with the results and his professionalism
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaffe really took the time to understand my expectations while listening to my concerns of the drawbacks to find the perfect balance in what was right for ME. I appreciate not feeling like it is a cookie cutter formula for any said patient, I feel like my direction was personalized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was easy to work with, had surgery and recovered quickly Dr Jaffe spent time with me before and after surgery explained everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jaffe has been doing my filler and Botox for years, Always attentive and efficient. Have recommended him to all my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Great result!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff, Doctor ran on time, Excellent result, would recommend to all my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very quick recovery , almost no bruising. Very happy with result
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Very Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall I've had a wonderful experience with Dr. Jaffe. He was very warm, friendly, and very attentive. He was helpful in explaining what my condition was and how he would be able to help.The surgery went well and the after care was easier than I thought it would be. Now that everything has healed I'm able to see more and I'm very happy with my results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent alot of time explaining condition, very compassionate, excellent result
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Easy doctor for a busy man!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only was the front desk friendly, able to work me in around my schedule, and give me wonderful directions, but my experience once there was great as well! The assistants were pleasant at finding out why I was there. Then the doctor came in! What great bedside manner!!! He was very polite and interested in my needs. All of my questions were answered in great detail. I am so excited about my upcoming surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
DOESN'T FOLLOW-UP AFTER HAVE COMPLICATIONS FROM SURGERY
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaffe was attentive and happy to operate on me in the beginning, but once he has his money he won't take care of you. I had surgery and had a life threatening infection in my eye causing my eye to swell shut. He said he would see me in the clinic and never showed up. In fact, when I showed up at the office at the time he had told me to meet him the office was closed. The infection became worse, and I had to go to the ER and be admitted to the hospital. He still never came to see me. Once he has his money he doesn't care about the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Jaffe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Larry Taub

28 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dain Brooks

15 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claire Chu

11 years experience

3.9 of 5