Dr. Marla Golden DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
They don't even show for their own scheduled appts
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They didn't show up to the office for my appt after they rescheduled an appt I had waited for for two weeks. They never even called to say, we are sor ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
very unprofessional excuse for a Dr's office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your time with this poor excuse of a Dr. They don't even bother to show up for appts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Top notch pain management
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Golden is one of the most compassionate, yet down to earth doctors I have had the privilege of seeing. She is also doing ground breaking work in the field of chronic pain and neuroplasticity. Several years ago I was hopeless and suicidal from the wear of living in severe pain day in and day out. Today, I still am dealing with some pain but it is in the background of my life instead of consuming my life. I have hope that it will improve even more in the future. I have been able to resume a much more normal life. I would recommend her whole heartily to anyone suffering from chronic pain. As for the comments about her staff, they a have never been rude to me! Sometimes I do have to wait,but when I need extra time with Dr. Golden, she always makes the time. If she's running late, I assume she is giving someone else much needed attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr. Golden. Been a patient 10 years and she is the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Doctor is Okay but Office Staff is Terrrible
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Golden is an okay doctor, but her office staff is terrible. One of the ladies there seems to have some personal problems that she lets bleed over into her work. I won't be going there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Horrible Experience at this Office
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Office staff is incredible rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Dr. Golden is the best!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have to wait for Dr. Golden it's only because she gives each of her patients adequate time on every visit to treat them with the care and expertise they need. The cranio sacral massage and ostepathic manipulation are a great help for my chronic pain issues. I don't know of another physician that gives the quality of care Dr. Golden gives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice dr. it's a small practice and staff is very busy, but I've never had any of them be rude to me! I like the one on one- they all know my name/voice when I call!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Golden and massage woman are great.Front desk person doesn't seem happy nor appears to like her job. "bad attidtude"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
My Angle
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Golden is a God send, years ago when I first started seeing her I was in bad shape, Dr. Golden worked with me until we got me the right medications, now I can live life a little better. Dr. Golden is a caring and great doctor, I would refer her to anyone who is dealing with pain. JF
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Golden, professional and courteous, caring, up on the latest practice and techniques. Ground breaking , Sits on Board for National Pain Management . Excellent experience - would wholeheartedly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Golden is very nice. She does not do epidurals.Dr Golden's staff is horrible! If you decide to go here, be prepared to follow up on everything yourself regarding your medical care, interaction with other doctors' offices and pharmacy, and insurance charges.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marla Golden, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Hale Hedley

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Euwema

22 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Farnel Backer

16 years experience

5.0 of 5