Ophthalmologists
44 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Stronghold
106 Irving St NW
Ste 321
Washington, DC 20010
202-882-0200
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.8333333333333 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.8333333333333 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5833333333333 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.5833333333333 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.3636363636364 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 36 minutes
Some ratings provided by Yahoo.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Fine Doctor, Too Busy  |  show details
Nov 29th, 2011

I really can't say enough about the excellence of Dr. Kolsky. I think he is wonderful -- once you get in to see him. It is a long wait to get an appointment and once you get there, you sit for quite a while. I don't think his office and his office staff is very well organized. I continued to see him because he really knows what he is doing, goes the extra mile to obtain an accurate diagnosis and is a kind and caring man. I wish there were several of him so that the wait time wasn't so long.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 23rd, 2011

I am a doctor and, as such, will choose to receive care from the best available. Dr. Kolsky brings to the table a tremendous combination of clinical excellence and experience and gennuine care for his patients.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Worst office staff  |  show details
Aug 15th, 2011

I have never seen a more disorganized office staff in a doctor's office. If you want to have problems with your bill after you go for an annual eye exam this is the place. They will charge you a medical visit even if you are just going for a regular eye exam. They were charging me $300 dollars that I had to pay out-of-pocket because of this problem. If you are not in pain and this is not a medical visit avoid this doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 24th, 2011

Unfortunately, Dr. Kolsky's office staff has deteriorated over the years. The last time I visited his office, I waited for almost two hours, and I think poor scheduling had a lot to do with the problem.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Caring, Knowledgeable and Gets Results  |  show details
Mar 8th, 2011

I found out about my MS from Dr. Kolsky. His level of attention to my case was beyond anything I had experienced previously in my healthcare. He took a very thorough history and pulled together a team (personally called my other doctors) to ensure that I had the right tests scheduled and they were coordinated in helping me through the disease. His team was very efficient in getting me insurance approvals for tests etc. during that single visit. I couldn't have asked for more.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Forget about it!  |  show details
Jan 31st, 2011

The staff were very rude. I didn't dare to see the doctor. I hate their attitude.Specially the woman incharge of getting information at the front desk. RUN from them!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 9th, 2009

Dr Kolsky is a great physician, would not trust my eyes to anyone else!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 28th, 2007 on yahoo.com

Opthalmologist: Has been serving our family for 15 years. Shows great respect to patients. Handles extremely difficult cases.

Read Full Review at yahoo.com
Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse