The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Nydick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Nydick?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Nydick?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Don't go here!

His bedside manner is horrible. He's like old and stodgy and is plain RUDE when you don't agree with him or ask him to clarify something. I told him I was seeing a naturopath as well to help with the holistic aspects of my autoimmune disease and he basically called me stupid and implied I was crazy for thinking that taking better care of my body and what I put into it was somehow a waste of money and time? How archaic...Definitely changing doctors asap. He's a tool.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Exceptionally rude office staff
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

far from a good doctor

nasty manners and left knowing nothingYou should look elsewhere.Attitude and rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Out of touch, from a time machine.

Wow, there is a reason why you can get an appointment with this guy without having to wait a few weeks like most other doctors.He sucks! I am still waiting for a call back from him with test results after 2 weeks. It is like telling a 10 year old to do his homework! His staff is rude and dismissive. I have already made an appointment to see someone else. Don't waste your insurance money on him. Plus he is so out of touch with technology. He MAILS you the results and refuses to speak on the phone with you. WHO DOES THAT?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

I've been a patient for 20+ years and have put up with the negatives because Nydick was the source for referrals to most of my specialists and to his credit, he confers w/them. But the desk staff are extremely rude, interrupt and do their best to dissuade patients from coming to the office. He is very knowledgeable but has a bizarre attitude that can only be summarized by saying that he seems not to want to diagnose any illnesses. He dismissed out of hand another doctor's diagnosis of Lyme disease, which blood tests then confirmed. I now try to use him just to get referrals and for vaccinations and annual physicals.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 29th, 2009

Wouldnt Recommend

Couldnt believe in these modern days such a doctors office with CARELESS, rude & non professional staff should be operating as for doctor himself he is very knowledgeable but he demonstrates impatience while discussing your diagnosis & very hard to follow up with him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2008

Would not recommend this doctor

Impatient, rude and a rigid, old timer attitude. In spite of making an appointment to see him after undergoing surgery for thyroid cancer and radiation treatment, leaving my medical history and insurance card in his office a week in advance, he couldn't be bothered to actually read my medical history and as I was sitting in his office was told by his staff they didn't accept my insurance. A total and aggravating time waste.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Nydick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Raffaele Garofalo

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Peter Pasley

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    3.5
    (20)
    22
  • Dr. Ruben Niesvizky

    Dr. Ruben Niesvizky

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    28