Dr. Martin Pontecorvo DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Stirling, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great "bedside" manner in the office but, instead of doing so himself, has his office staffers make callbacks about medication questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in and out of the hospital for the past several years. Dr. Pontecorvo is by far the best physician I know in comparison. I also work in medicine, so this speak volumes. I travel over an hour an hour from PA to see him; I live in Dr. Land and I will not change docs unless forced to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Dr's are wonderful but the office staff are nDastyDr'
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr's are caring and will spend as much time with you as you need. I can not praise them enough. Now to the office staff. Horrible!! Very rude and you feel like you are a bothering them. Office manager has very poor communication skills. The new PA is very unprofessional. It is a real shame because the Dr's are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nasty nasty office staff - good doctors terrible staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is horrible - would not recommend this dr - all they want is money no care about patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pontecorvo is a very competant and caring physician. He always spends plenty of time with me and covers all of the issues I bring to him. The office staff is always very helpful in getting me an appointment even when the doctor is completely booked. The staff is happy to help and usually answers my questions quickly. Usually there is a bit of a wait to see Dr. Pontecorvo but he never cuts visits short even if he is backed up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Competent and Caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thrilled to have found Dr. Pontecorvo and his partner, Dr. Postighon. Both are caring and competent physicians who always spend time with their patients. I was lucky to have been referred to the practice in 2003. There were times when they did not accept my insurance, and I still went. I recommend them to friends and family whenever I have the opportunity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
office staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff needs some professional trainig. careless attitude, rude to patients, overbooks doctors time. where is the office manager in managing the office ? staff needs to be sensitive to patients needs. afterall, isn't this a business ? there are other doctors who want business. doctor pontecorvo is a very good doctor but he needs to recognize the shortcomings of his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Excellent Doctor but nurse Maggie is nasty. (Florham Park Office)
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
*Need to train staff on customer relations.*"Drs. office, please hold" - I was quickly put on hold and waited only to be cut off 3 times. *Beware of Nurse Maggie!* I still cannot believe how rude and unprofessional Nurse Maggie was and what and how she spoke to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Pontecorvo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stirling, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Carl Postighone

29 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Rienzo

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Poonam Alaigh

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor