ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Pontecorvo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Pontecorvo?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Great "bedside" manner in the office but, instead of doing so himself, has his office staffers make callbacks about medication questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Patient

I have been in and out of the hospital for the past several years. Dr. Pontecorvo is by far the best physician I know in comparison. I also work in medicine, so this speak volumes. I travel over an hour an hour from PA to see him; I live in Dr. Land and I will not change docs unless forced to do so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2011

Dr's are wonderful but the office staff are nDastyDr'

The Dr's are caring and will spend as much time with you as you need. I can not praise them enough. Now to the office staff. Horrible!! Very rude and you feel like you are a bothering them. Office manager has very poor communication skills. The new PA is very unprofessional. It is a real shame because the Dr's are wonderful.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Nasty nasty office staff - good doctors terrible staff.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Office staff is horrible - would not recommend this dr - all they want is money no care about patients

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

Dr. Pontecorvo is a very competant and caring physician. He always spends plenty of time with me and covers all of the issues I bring to him. The office staff is always very helpful in getting me an appointment even when the doctor is completely booked. The staff is happy to help and usually answers my questions quickly. Usually there is a bit of a wait to see Dr. Pontecorvo but he never cuts visits short even if he is backed up.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Competent and Caring

I am thrilled to have found Dr. Pontecorvo and his partner, Dr. Postighon. Both are caring and competent physicians who always spend time with their patients. I was lucky to have been referred to the practice in 2003. There were times when they did not accept my insurance, and I still went. I recommend them to friends and family whenever I have the opportunity.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 15th, 2010

office staff

office staff needs some professional trainig. careless attitude, rude to patients, overbooks doctors time. where is the office manager in managing the office ? staff needs to be sensitive to patients needs. afterall, isn't this a business ? there are other doctors who want business. doctor pontecorvo is a very good doctor but he needs to recognize the shortcomings of his staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Excellent Doctor but nurse Maggie is nasty. (Florham Park Office)

*Need to train staff on customer relations.*"Drs. office, please hold" - I was quickly put on hold and waited only to be cut off 3 times. *Beware of Nurse Maggie!* I still cannot believe how rude and unprofessional Nurse Maggie was and what and how she spoke to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Pontecorvo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stirling, NJ.

  • Dr. Carl Postighone

    Internal Medicine

    Stirling, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (58)
    29
  • Dr. Peter Giacomazzi

    Dr. Peter Giacomazzi

    Internal Medicine

    Stirling, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Lalitha Aiyer

    Internal Medicine

    Stirling, NJ 0.67 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23