Dr. Mary Husney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once you get to her, she's the greatest! She just left the practice she was at, so the ratings may change
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Husney is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor. Cares about patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Husney is a caring, thorough, and very excellent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Best Doctor I've Had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been seeing Dr. Husney since the early 2000s. I even followed her from her previous 2 practices. From the beginning she always seemed to have as much time to chat as I needed. She included me in her thinking - taking my opinion on board. She makes me feel like a partner in my care vice just a patient. She's a wonderful doctor and I can't imagine going to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, caring and compassionate but when asked to elaborate on diagnosis, received virtually no interactive feedback. Need to work on verbal communication skills. Would have appreciated more specific feedback in general.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Nice but never there
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Husney is a nice lady but she isn't ever there. The last three times I needed an appontment she couldn't see me. And sometimes she looks like I'm boring her, almost falls asleep but i was the one who had to wait so long for her I am going to change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Good at some things
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor for female checkups and has a nice manner, however, she and her staff were quite dismissive regarding the cold/virus/infection that has now gone into its fourth week, necessitating subsequent doctors visits, several prescriptions, and over the counter medications. I don't take time out of my schedule to visit a doctor and make a copay lightly. The nasal wash she recommended gave me a lingering infection and I do not need to be told about handwashing, vitamin C and tea with lemon by the time I have taken the trouble to see a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Love her!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Husney for a few years now. She's been great with working with me during several big medical issues and ongoing testing and maintenance. She had been great about follow-up and is willing to listen to my opinions and questions. I've really formed a good relationship with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Husney is by far the best doctor I have ever had. She is never too busy, she actually cares about and KNOWS her patients. She provides excellent care and service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Husney is a wonderful doctor! She is a jewel in our community. If you're looking for a caring, compassionate doctor, she's your gal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 21st, 2008
Don't go to her if you don't want to end up with a HUGE bill.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She acts like an emergency room, by saying you need all this stuff, without telling you how much it costs, then sticking you with a big bill at the end.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Husney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Johnny Shen

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Oliver Loeffler

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janet Tamaren

25 years experience

2.5 of 5