Dr. Matthew Kraay MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Cleveland, OH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Wrong size implant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kraay replaced my knee with an implant that was too large! After several months of pain I went to another Orthopedic surgeon for a second opinion and after looking at the scan he said the implant was too large! I am still in pain ( 8 months) and am considering a law suit. He also is very rude and his comments are totally out of line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Knee replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff excellent, good care, explained thoroughly what was going to happen. Had good care, great hospital and surgical experience. Excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Kraay was very arrogant, and unless you are thin as a rail do not bother going for a surgery consult, unless you want to be humiliated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Would not return to him
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kraay was dismissive, did not listen to me, and did not even offer any solution for me., other than to continue in pain and immobility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Ortho, the best thing that could have happened to me. The VA sent me to him, Thank You Dr. Kraay
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr kraay is courteous, professional and i felt as ease about my surgery. His staff is very helpful and easy to work with.He has set the bar high for the other departments at the hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Incredible doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kraay changed my life with total hip replacement surgery. I cannot say enough positive things about this doctor, as a surgeon and as a caring person. The entire staff has it down to a science. Surgery was explained, details were handled for me (ins,disability, etc) and it could not have been smoother from 1st visit to recovery. No complications and I would recommend this surgeon to anyone. Incredible, amazing, awesome. Can you tell how much I loved this experience? Wish I had done it years sooner.

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
He's outstanding as a doctor and as a person
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Kraay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.