ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Lippas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Lippas?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Lippas?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

The best ophtalmology professional I know !

I have been a patient of Dr. Lippas for over 23 years, and he has always been extremely knowledgable, patient and passionate ! He Does Not rush the time to attend to the needs of his every patient ! Unfortunately, he is closing his private practice to join another a Company, but I still will follow him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Our family adores Dr. Lippas!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Dr. Lippas in my personal opinion is a wonderful doctor. He is patient with you , spends time explaining procedures and possible outcomes. His ablility to see a problem and fix it is just outstanding. I live in the Amarillo area, and go to Dallas to see Dr. Lippas, and I will never see another eye doctor he has done amazing things for my eyes.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Mrs.

A wonderful and honest doctor: extremely thorough, patient , confident in his knowledge and experience. I had known Dr. Lippas for longer, than 18 years. He had always been attentive to my problems, gave a sound advice and had done needed procedures himself. He never pushes you to do any tests that are not needed to establish the diagnosis, and never orders you to see him again more often, than truly necessary. (Unlike others we know). Besides, Dr. Lippas always explains the diagnosis to me and all the treatments, and answers the questions, I may have, without rushing out the door. The office is equipped with newest technology, and has many rooms for different tests. The rooms are large and well lit. His assistants are good and helpful, as well, and happen to remain at the office for a long time. I do recommend you to see this doctor, if you need a highly professional opinion and help.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2013

Highly recommended. Great Doctor

Extremely effecient. Spends considerable time and very thorough. Appears to care about patient overall health and eye condition. Explains findings, concerns, outlook, and future recommendations.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Lippas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Thomas Wood

    Ophthalmology

    Dallas, TX 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    33
  • Dr. Mujahid Hines

    Dr. Mujahid Hines

    Ophthalmology

    Dallas, TX 0.16 mi

    4.9
    (87)
    8
  • Dr. Robert Middendorf

    Ophthalmology

    Dallas, TX 0.16 mi

    49