Dr. Maziar Lalezary MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lalezary is an excellent retina specialist that I have been see in for about 3 years after moving her from LA. He is kind, caring, knowledgeable, and I trust him in taking care of my eyes. I highly recommend him to anyone. HIs staff is courteous, professional and friendly. He is always on time with his appointments and that is a plus. He answers your questions and you never feel rushed when you speak with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience with this Doctor. He did a thorough examination and fully explained my symptoms to me. I will be returning for follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Pain free injections
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Painless injections...everytime!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Various retina surgeries
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lalezary performed two retina surgeries on my right eye. Despite having been referred hurriedly, I feel I landed into the hands of the best physician. He's up with the state-of-the-art, a good communicator, very professional, and I recommend him very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
REPAIRING A MACULAR HOLE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. LALEZARY SUCCESSFULLY CLOSED A MACULAR HOLE IN MY LEFT EYE. HE WAS PROFESSIONAL IN HIS APPROACH AND PATIENTLY ANSWERED EVERY QUESTION THAT WE ASKED AND WE ASKED MANY QUESTIONS. HIS APPROACH IS MODERN AND HE WORKED WITH US TO DEAL WITH OUR NOT BEING ABLE TO GO HOME TO OUR 4000 FT ALTITUDE HOME UNTIL THE GAS THAT WAS LEFT IN THE EYE AFTER SURGERY HAD DISSOLVED. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND DR. LALEZARY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2014
Very satisfied patient!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very pleased with Dr Lalezary. He has helped my macular degeneration. He is very pleasant and takes time to explain things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
gave accurate diagnosis. young, but not to young, so was up with all the new stuff. spent time with me so i understood my problem, and was very courteous along with his staff. GREAT doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
retina operation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my eye condition had been mis-diagnosed for over 20 years as having a hole in it. Dr. Lalezary was able to correct the condition and restore my eyesight..I would highly recomend this fine Doctor to anyone wiyh eye problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Wonderful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this doctor a lot he takes his time to understand your eye problem. He and his staff are great and they work out great. I know if I have a problem they take care of my needs. I never have to wait that long to see the doctor once checked in. It makes me as a patient feel good. I have referred friends and family to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lalezary puts you at ease and is very thorough. He did not make me feel rushed out, and suggested follow ups when needed. I highly recommend this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing is scarier than dealing with the possible loss of your vision. The care I received from Dr. Lalezary and his staff , was amazing.from exam , to surgery. From after care , to follow on appointment , I have received the most gracious ,compassionate , and comforting treatment from Dr. Lalezary and his staff. God Bless all of them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lalezary and his staff are very personable and courteous. They take time with their patients explaining and and al procedures. He also explains in great detail your condition and proper treatment plain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maziar Lalezary, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Desert, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Lin

22 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Erik J Williams

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Dung Le

19 years experience

5.0 of 5