Dr. Mehmet Oz MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
fast talker
very fast talker anyone who talks fast does not listen or gives you a chance to say what your thinking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Oz for keeping me out of the doctor's office by sharing your knowledge! You are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love dr. oz he is the best and he is very passionate about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Miracle Worker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oz seems to really care for his patients. I am enormously impressed with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I ever saw. his TV status aside he is very approachable and Listens to his patients. I wish I had known about him 6 years ago-but lucky I found him in time before it was too late!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and professional. Asked many questions and returned calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Nice doctor that listens
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seem to listen to what I have to say.

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't have to wait that long! Dr. Oz was great, talked to me in plain language that I understood and was efficient and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2009
Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Oz
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2009
Saved my father too
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father's doctor thought his heart problems were beyond repair. Dr. Oz agreed to see my father,and performed a successful quadruple bypass that my father's doctor considered miraculous. I think I owe Dr. Oz my father's life.

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr Oz did a very difficult operation on my father and saved his life. His talents are wasted behind a TV camera. He is needed in the OR saving lives!! He is an angel among us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mehmet Oz, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.