ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Meredith Halpern Is this you?
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meredith Halpern?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Great experience!

I've been with Dr.Halpern for 12 years ever since i first found out i was pregnant. She's an excellent doctor, personal, warm, caring, funny and practical. She totally knows who I am, my interests and background. I would recommend her highly and I'm amazed at the negative reviews. Who did THEY see?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

I had my first child with Dr Halpern and had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

VERY BAD EXPEREINCE

2 appointments. First, over an hour wait. 2nd over 2 hours for a biopsy on a Tuesday afternoon. She said the results she would have Friday, Monday or Tuesday. I called Friday she wasn't even scheduled to be in. The person that answered asid they would call ASAP Finally received a call on Thursday with the bad news. Not even sorry it took so long. Either she or her staff lied she said she just received the results that DAY Thursday. A biopsy takes over 7 days? The staff told me they came in on Wednesday but she wasn't in. She told me on Thursday she just received them--she meant she just bothered to LOOK at them. Don't go to New York Downtown for anything if you have any choice

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

true regret

Why oh why did I see this doc after my ob-gyn left town? I lost a healthy pregnancy after an infection from a CVS (early genetic test). When I had the symptoms after the test she admitted she had never had a patient who received a CVS. Never told me before. I'll never know if a more experienced doc could have treated my infection, but now I only have one child and not the two I wanted. She has a loose and adolescent manner, maybe fun at a party but I would not trust her with something as precious as a pregnancy in a 41 year old body. .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

RUN do not WALK away from this Dr. Halpern!

I went to Dr. Halpern once for my annual. 2 months later I am now socked with a $6500 bill from a lab that she used and noted a certain blood test INCORRECTLY as a pre-existing condition. I now have been threatened to be sent to collection agency for payment b/c I have called Dr. Halpern FOUR times to discuss her fixing this and she has not called me back. What kind of doctor knowingly ignores a patient's call when they are causing them great distress??? She should be avoided like the plague. My next stop is the medical board. Do we really want someone out there who can make mistakes so easily and then not want to fix them? RUN, do not walk from this doctor!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2009

ugh

she means well, but doesnt have a clue as to how to treat a patient. she rushes through the appointment and her assistants dont know anything about ANYTHING. the front desk personel are the WORST. she puts you on hold for 30 mins and then comes back and acts like she is doing you a favor. ugh. stayed with her for far too long and then FINALLY FINALLLLLLY left to find someone who gave a cr-p. thank god!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2009

I've been going to Dr. Halpern for about 7 years now. I am expecting a baby and, so far, Dr. Halpern has been easy to get in touch with for test results and questions. The two times she had to reschedule my appt. were for legitimate reasons -- deliveries! I'd only hope she'd do the same for me. I recommend her if you are the kind of person that comes prepared with questions and don't mind having a brief appointment. She tries to ensure that patients are met at their appointment time. She's practical and down-to-earth.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Meredith Halpern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Will Lee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    24
  • Dr. Manuel Sy

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (4)
    46