Dr. Michael Chaparro MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Loxahatchee, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Most Excellent, Trustworthy, Sincere Doctor/Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaparro is an excellent doctor & surgeon. Not just excellent, but the best. He is also trustworthy, direct, caring and very, very knowledgeable. I've been a very happy and satisfied patient since 2009. His staff is great as well. You will not regret choosing Dr. Chaparro. Can't thank him enough. Thank you Dr. Chaparro & staff. God bless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
I would give no stars if possible.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's funny, any bad reviews posted about this doctor (doctor title used loosely) seems to disappear. Run from this quack as fast as you can; unless he says you will be paralyzed from running too fast. He will cut anything with a heartbeat; maybe even without a heartbeat as well... Get a 2nd, 3rd, 4th opinion about your diagnosis; every physician will say "you must have seen Chaparro." A true neurosurgical nightmare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Amazlying Talented and Caring Neurosurgeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For 35 years I had lived in severe pain from spinal cord damage and disc problems. I was hit by a car at age 21 and 12 years later thrown out of my hatchback window. I was brought into Palms West Hospital and met Dr. Chaparro, who was on call. He was caring and attentive. He told me what surgeries I needed. I had both cervical and lumbar surgery with great success. I am no longer in pain. He's a miracle worker! My guardian Angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Run from him!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quack....check his malpractice and see the damage he does to patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, Im blessed to have him as my neurosurgeon . Dr Chaparro saved me from going paraziled with that said I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaparro is a wonderfully skilled neurosurgeon who restored my life to its former self after months of pain! He really advocates for his patients in order to get the best possible result. I hold him and his awesome staff in the highest regard. I had spinal fusion of L4-5 and S1 and recovered quickly and am now without pain thanks to his proficiency!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you !!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say from the first phone call until my last visit everyone here was a blessing to me. The office staff was so companionate and understood what I was going through and made things happen for me. Also they are so educated on what to expect and what you are going through it was so nice, they don't just work for a doctors office they are part of the doctors office. I never walked away with questions unanswered.. As for Dr. Chaparro, I love him he is direct and to the point and did an amazing job. He lets you know what to expect and takes the time to really listen to you. He is a very smart and compassionate Doctor. Thank you again for taking all my pain away. I highly recommend <3

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
Please get other opinions - this doc is an alarmist and cut-happy.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This surgeon scares you into having surgery. He performed 2 surgeries on my back, one was a fusion. He said that if I chanced it and didn't have the surgery right away and experienced a jolt, I could be a quadriplegic! After the fusion did not heal and I had to have both surgeries re-done, I found out from my second surgeon that my initial condition was not as grave as presented by Dr. Chaparro, and I most likely would not have needed a fusion in the first place. I am so sorry I did not get a second opinion before having these life-altering surgeries. I urge you to get several opinions before embarking on any surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
back surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Darn Surgeon in Florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Life Changing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Chaparro was wonderful. I contacted him after experiencing severe pain related to cervical disc herniation in my c5-6 and c6-7. He provided me with a timely diagnosis and shot straight with me regarding options and explained my case in terms I could understand. It has now been 5 weeks since I underwent ACDF and I was released from my cervical collar yesterday feeling better than I have in 10 years. His approach to my case was responsive, sincere and caring. It is clear to me that he really enjoys helping people overcome neurological issues and truly cares about the patients outcome and quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Get a 2nd opinion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I regret agreeing to neck fusion surgery without a 2nd opinion. He saw me on a Monday and had me on the table on Thursday. I still have the same symptoms or worse and am looking for a different doctor who will take the time to diagnose/explain my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
paralyzed from a butcher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Chaparro, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Loxahatchee, FL.