ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Cowan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Cowan?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

I don't even like Doctors, but he is more then a doctor he is a very caring person. went to him with a bulge disc and instead of surgery he sent me to pt where they are trying to avoid surgery. in my book he is the best. Thank you Dr. Cowen

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Excellent, well experienced neurosurgeon. One of the best in state of North Carolina.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Best Dr I have ever been too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

BE VERY CAREFUL

Be very careful of this little man. He may not have your best interests at heart. If he's nice to you, it may only be because he considers you a viable surgical candidate. Based on my experience with him, I wouldn't trust his skill to operate on my hamster.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Not a good surgeon when something goes wrong
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

I had to wait 1 1/2 hours after my appointment time. He spent about 3 - 4 minutes with me and just by the conversation, I realized that he had not thoroughly reviewed my records that were faxed to him 3 weeks earlier.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

What a NICE MAN--

Exceptionally professional, very caring, would very much return after multiple surgeries...Thanks so much for you kindness and compassion-

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Cowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Mark Van Poppel

    Dr. Mark Van Poppel

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Byron Branch

    Dr. Byron Branch

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Andrew Healy

    Dr. Andrew Healy

    Neurological Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9