Dr. Michael Gerhardt MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Pelham, AL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 30 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Highly recommend an excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerhardt is not the type of doctor that immediately wants to run everyone into surgery. He provides all the information about your condition and looks at every option before going to surgery. He is very informative and will answer questions and make sure you understand what is going to be done . As far as surgery, I cannot say enough about what he did for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr and his staff was so friendly. He has a good sense of humor and is very through with you. He did surgery on my hand and I haven't had another problem with it. Great Dr!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several surgeries with Dr. Gerhardt. He has worked on both of my kneew, and my left sholder. He has also seem my wife, daughter, and cousin. They all have had good experiencies with Dr. Gerhardt. He and his staff are the best, I have had put my trust and faith in them and they have always surpassed all of my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Gerhardt twice for two different conditions. The first visit six years ago was positive and I was pleased with his accuracy in diagnosing my problem and the time he spent in evaluating my symptoms. I was very much disappointed, howver, with a recent visit to his office. Even before I went to the office, the staff at Orthopedic Specialists of Alabama called and rescheduled my appointment twice. In the process they somehow confused my name, problem, and history so that when I finally went in, the information in my chart was incorrect. After waiting in the room about 20 minutes to be seen, Dr Gerhardt's bedside manner was curt, hurried, and demonstrated an attitude of unconcern from the time he entered. He asked questions, then interrupted almost immediately when I began to answer. He answered my own questions sarcastically and made several offensive comments during the evaluation. He left the room without closure and the nurse ended up being more helpful than the doctor. Although I had recommended him before from my previous visit, I would definitely not recommend this doctor to anyone now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Two surgeries done well. No problems 2 years after
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's up-to-date on surgical techniques. He has a dry sense of humor which could be off-putting to patients, especially when in pain. But as long as he does a proper job on me, in such a crucial area I would overlook the bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Excellent ortopedic surgeon.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gerhardt performed surgery on me and my wife. We were very impressed with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2008
Oe of the worst Drs. I Have Ever Seen!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerhardt made me feel like a charity sae even though I have insurance. I was kept waiting sometimes for as long as 3 hours. I feel that he over books his patients. He has the worst bedside manner that I have ever seen.

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Gerhardt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pelham, AL.