Dr. Michael Gilmore MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilmore and his staff are the best around. I would recommend Dr. Gilmore to all my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilmore and his staff are great, they take the time to answer questions and make sure you are comfortable. I would referr my friends and family there in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Gilmore! I had a disc that had popped out of place after loading something heavy into my 4-Runner. I couldn't hardly stand up straight after that. Dr. Gilmore's office staff was able to get me in to see Dr. Gilmore quickly and after he evaluated me, had me start physical therapy (which included teaching me proper lifting techniques) and I was released about 4 weeks later, with NO PAIN! Again, I highly recommend Dr. Gilmore!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never bothered to call in my prescriptions. Would be nice to be able to pick up the medicines I was told I would be prescribed for pain, swelling, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Thumbs up staff/Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nurses and Front desk staff are genuinely kind and caring. Very good experience and glad to find a doctor and staff who truly cares about your well being. Will be telling all friends and family to come to Panhandle orthopedics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff have made dealing with multiple problems with such professionalism and care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Great with Kids
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my 2 year old son who is not at the age were he associates going to the Dr with shots. Dr Gilmore was able to make him feel comfortable and communicate with him in order for him to do the testing that he needed to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilmore is the best !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Outstanding Medical Care!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Psoas injury diagnosed by Dr Gilmore. He was very thorough and helped me understand what that meant, and believed I would make full recovery through physical therapy. I saw Melanie and Bren at Panhandle Orthopedics in Dr Gilmore's office, and again OUTSTANDING care was provided. They are all experts in their field with a genuine caring touch. I feel so strongly about this that I would entrust my child in their care... And did! Sadly my daughter had knee pain after playing sports and gymnastics, but after seeing Dr Gilmore, Melanie and Bren, she is well on her way to full recovery! Highly recommend this office for any orthopedic care needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional and friendly staff. Doctor is knowledgeable, explains issues clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Excellent Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable and took the time to listen to my issues and concerns before recommending the appropriate treatment. I am very satisfied with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Gilmore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

Doctor

Dr. David Fiedler

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Noellert

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kurt Morrison

14 years experience

4.7 of 5