Dr. Michael Jabara MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jabarra fantastic. I broke my foot. Seen him the same week and surgery in the very same week. Very impressed. He talked everything through. Down to earth doctor. Not just great doctor he's a great person. Danielle his nurse and all staff amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really..Dr. Jabara was "assigned to my case". Being trauma I had no say..but so GRATEFUL that he took my injuries on. Before surgery..I was assured by my many nurses..that I was in The BEST of hands. In my opinion, and Proffesionals alike, d not be anywhere near the recovery I am today...had a different surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
JBush
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jabara, is not only knowledgeable, he is very thorough, kind, considerate and such a delight. He continues to take very good care of my son, who has been pretty healthy for the most part. He has a knee injury that is more involved than originally thought, and Dr. Jabara is working to get this resolved to get my son completely healed. We are thankful to be in his care. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
both Dr. Ringler and Dr. Jabara are great to work with and with no problems!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mike Jabara is an excellent physician. He repaired my badly torn rotator cuff, removed some bursitis... and made one other repair he'd remember ; ) Busy guy, as you'd expect, at this caliber, but 1st class doc if you can wait on his packed schedule! My shoulder feels fantastic! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jabarra kept me in business. I am a professional dancer. He is patient and listens to concerns. Explains in details procedure and beyond. He is knowledgeable and charismatic. Confident and friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great experience. Dr Jabara is very knowledgeable and takes time to ensure you thoroughly understand your condition. The wait time was minimal and everyone I encountered was very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely happy with Dr. Jabara and his staff! Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Jabara is the Best Orthopaedic in Michigan he is a wonderful person he doesn't monkey around he gets right to the point he surgical team is wonderful his PAs are Great I recommend Dr.Jabara to everyone he is the Best AAAAAAAAAA++++++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2013
For all your KNEEds, visit Dr. Jabara!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is incredible. My experience was entirely positive and I couldn't have asked for more caring Dr. He understood the demands of a college student and even scheduled an extra slot of time for my surgery. Not only did he help to make me comfortable before, during and after surgery, but he made sure my family was updated and comfortable as well. I looked forward to visiting his office for follow up visits because he was always very friendly and extremely caring. I HIGHLY recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Dr. Jabara gave me confidence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I discovered Dr. Michael Jabara through a recommendation from an overly satisfied patient. Listening to her story was all I needed to seek him out. I had both knees done at once and he gave me such confidence and advise. He was sensitive and communicative. He was a great surgeon. I have a new life thanks to Dr. Jabara and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Best doctor EVER!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about the doc!!! He is simply astounding in everything he does!! He is the first and ONLY doc who has EVER believed me when I told him that I was still having pain 6 months after my initial injury. For those of us with chronic health problems, this is pretty rare. It is very obvious how much he loves helping his patients, and his dedication at figuring out the source of the problem and not just treating the symptoms. If you need a doc for knee issues (as well as shoulder and/or elbow issues), you would be hard pressed to find another doctor as awesome as Dr. Jabara!!! :-D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Jabara, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.