The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lawley Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lawley?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

February 21 2017

Called for a second opinion, got in to see Dr. Lawley in less than 3 hours. He has done several knee surgeries on me dating back to 1995. He is an incredible surgeon. Wonderful , compassionate Doctor who listens to your needs and takes immediate action. I have been throughly satisfied with being under his care, and will continue until one of us is unable. The staff is friendly, helpful and very efficient and well trained!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Dr. Lawley did both knee replacements and they are working really good. I have recommended Dr.Lawley to my friends. Excellent doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Excellent surgeon

Dr. Lawley performed rotator cuff tear/AC decompression/labrum tear surgery on both my right and left shoulders in 2011,2013 with excellent results. He is personable, a straight shooter and talks on a level one can understand. His Physical Therapy staff is wonderful, which helps with the "total package." I'd highly recommend him. His entire staff is prompt, courteous and kind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

dr. lawley was friendly and easy to talk to, no problem getting an appointment, very little wait time in office

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Lawley since he started in Cincinnati. He has done knee surgery on me and since I have moved from the area. I drive approx. 120 miles one way to see him if I have problems with my knees now. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 30th, 2010

14 year old son & a shoulder injury

the initial visit a scan was done, didn't show much. A couple weeks later I pushed for an MRI and he ordered one for me, once again they could see nothing. Now that baseball season is here the pain of throwing is back. Whatever it is is not healing! Ohio Valley Ortho. is doing an Arthrogram MRI - so finally someone is getting us answers!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lawley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Matthew Langenderfer

    Dr. Matthew Langenderfer

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (87)
    22
  • Dr. Giacomo Sammarco

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    48
  • Dr. Kevin Shaw

    Dr. Kevin Shaw

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (47)
    22