Dr. Michael Lawley DO Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
February 21 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called for a second opinion, got in to see Dr. Lawley in less than 3 hours. He has done several knee surgeries on me dating back to 1995. He is an incredible surgeon. Wonderful , compassionate Doctor who listens to your needs and takes immediate action. I have been throughly satisfied with being under his care, and will continue until one of us is unable. The staff is friendly, helpful and very efficient and well trained!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lawley did both knee replacements and they are working really good. I have recommended Dr.Lawley to my friends. Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lawley performed rotator cuff tear/AC decompression/labrum tear surgery on both my right and left shoulders in 2011,2013 with excellent results. He is personable, a straight shooter and talks on a level one can understand. His Physical Therapy staff is wonderful, which helps with the "total package." I'd highly recommend him. His entire staff is prompt, courteous and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. lawley was friendly and easy to talk to, no problem getting an appointment, very little wait time in office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Lawley since he started in Cincinnati. He has done knee surgery on me and since I have moved from the area. I drive approx. 120 miles one way to see him if I have problems with my knees now. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 30th, 2010
14 year old son & a shoulder injury
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the initial visit a scan was done, didn't show much. A couple weeks later I pushed for an MRI and he ordered one for me, once again they could see nothing. Now that baseball season is here the pain of throwing is back. Whatever it is is not healing! Ohio Valley Ortho. is doing an Arthrogram MRI - so finally someone is getting us answers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Lawley, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.