ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lefkowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 27
  • 3
  • 5
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lefkowitz?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2015

I'm inthe health field for the past 40 yrs and had an extremely poor experience with the care, treatment and poor follow up from Dr. Lefkowitz. His initial diagonsis was incorrect and by events that followed my husband was ultimately dx with with Myloma. This was completely missed by Dr. L. His attitude was poor and upon discovery of a second, then unoperable compression fracture, his response to both my husband(patient) and myself was "i'm done"! And then he left my husbands hospital room! Would anyone entrust their care, liofe to such a practioner?? The list is endless but I just wanted to post htis in an effort to perhaps pre warn future patient's.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

I think Dr Lefkowitz is the best spinal surgeon around.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible exxperience with this doctor!

Posted on December 22nd, 2013

No bedside manner! Staff is rude and inefficient. Actually said to me "if you're looking for all your symptoms to be addressed and fixed, I'm not the surgeon for you." Who says that to a patient? i would never recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2013

I went to Dr. Lefkowitz based a friend's recommendation. What a mistake! He is condescending, short and evasive when it comes to answering questions. The whole idea of getting an opinion on a possible spinal fusion surgery is to get questions answered and be comfortable that you are receiving accurate answers. What a major disappointment! The bottom line is if you want to be assured of the best possible surgeon, go to Hospital for Special Surgery in the city.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO ONE ELSE FOR ME

Posted on October 29th, 2012

Not only is Dr. Lefkowitz caring, he explains EVERYTHING to you. He has you follow the films with him and makes sure you totally understand. He is NOT knife happy and will jump through hoops if it means no surgery for you. I have literally put my life in his hands three times and knew each time that I would wake up with total usage of my body. He takes extra care with monitoring spinal function as he is doing surgery. My new insurance does not allow out of network benefits but I will gladly pay whatever the cost. No one will be allowed to perform surgery on my spine unless it's DR. MICHAEL LEFKOWITZ!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lefkowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.