ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Nienhuis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Nienhuis?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Nienhuis?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Dr Nienhuis was the most pompous condescending physician I've ever seen. His office staff is snippy and curt, he's not even a man of integrity.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Dr. Michael Nienhuis

We both feel so thankful to have Dr. Nienhuis as our family physician. He is knowledgeable in so many areas. We never feel rushed and feel very confident in each diagnosis. The best choice for us both.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Dr. Nienhuis is an exceptional physician. He is courteous, concerned and exhibits complete professionalism.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

Worse staff ever

Dr. Nienhuis is great. He listens to you and spends a lot of time with you to understand your medical history and your new health concerns. Dr. Neuhaus need to get out of Kershaw medical or find a caring staff. His staff does not return calls, spends plenty of time chit chatting in the hallways. At my last visit there chit chat had nothing to do with patients I guess they forgot I was in the office right next to them.. I will be looking for a new doctor because of his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

He is one of the best doctors. Very thorough...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

After many years of being a patient, I was treated very disrespectfully. I am very disappointed in him and his practice. I felt as if there was no concern about my medical issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Dr Nienhuis is the best doctor I have seen in a long time. He is very compassionate and caring about his patients. You don't feel rushed, and he listens to all your concerns. I look forward to many more years as him being my doctor. Thanks for the wonderful care you give each and every day.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

HR Mgr., Employee Development

Dr. Nienhuis is very knowledgeable and reminds me of the way doctors use to be. He is patient and takes his time and listens to his patients. Which it seems is rare these days. He cares about his pateints and it shows. I am more than pleased to have such a proficient and caring individual as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Best doctor!

If you want to go to a doctor that truly takes the time to listen to you and is attentive and compassionate about you as a patient than Dr. Nienhuis should be your choice. I have been seeing him for a couple of years and I would highly recommend him. The only negative point about him is that I never have been able to pronounce his last name so just mumble it like I do when I see him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Nienhuis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elgin, SC.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Harleston

    Family Medicine

    Elgin, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    1
  • Dr. Anoma Gamage

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Elgin, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Shelley Janssen

    Dr. Shelley Janssen

    Family Medicine

    Elgin, SC 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    20