Dr. Michael Nienhuis MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Elgin, SC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-2.1)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nienhuis was the most pompous condescending physician I've ever seen. His office staff is snippy and curt, he's not even a man of integrity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Dr. Michael Nienhuis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We both feel so thankful to have Dr. Nienhuis as our family physician. He is knowledgeable in so many areas. We never feel rushed and feel very confident in each diagnosis. The best choice for us both.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nienhuis is an exceptional physician. He is courteous, concerned and exhibits complete professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Worse staff ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nienhuis is great. He listens to you and spends a lot of time with you to understand your medical history and your new health concerns. Dr. Neuhaus need to get out of Kershaw medical or find a caring staff. His staff does not return calls, spends plenty of time chit chatting in the hallways. At my last visit there chit chat had nothing to do with patients I guess they forgot I was in the office right next to them.. I will be looking for a new doctor because of his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best doctors. Very thorough...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years of being a patient, I was treated very disrespectfully. I am very disappointed in him and his practice. I felt as if there was no concern about my medical issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nienhuis is the best doctor I have seen in a long time. He is very compassionate and caring about his patients. You don't feel rushed, and he listens to all your concerns. I look forward to many more years as him being my doctor. Thanks for the wonderful care you give each and every day.

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
HR Mgr., Employee Development
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nienhuis is very knowledgeable and reminds me of the way doctors use to be. He is patient and takes his time and listens to his patients. Which it seems is rare these days. He cares about his pateints and it shows. I am more than pleased to have such a proficient and caring individual as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Best doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to go to a doctor that truly takes the time to listen to you and is attentive and compassionate about you as a patient than Dr. Nienhuis should be your choice. I have been seeing him for a couple of years and I would highly recommend him. The only negative point about him is that I never have been able to pronounce his last name so just mumble it like I do when I see him.

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Nienhuis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elgin, SC.