Dr. Michael Rafii MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Very nice doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgable and very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate doctor. He took time to explain my mom's condition, and helped us through the hard process of transitioning to nursing home placement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was able to make a diagnosis of Alzheimers disease for my father, who had been having behavioral issues for the past year. Other doctors had dismissed it as depression, but he is much better on the right meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor. Very helpful and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Alzheimer specialist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was finally able to get my dad in for an eval at this place.He was not happy to go, but they did lots of specialized tests and scans and we now have him on treatment. A HUGE burden has been taken off of our shoulders not knowing what was going on.The doctor and nurses were very kind, and knew how to approach these issues delicately. The wait to get an appointment was very long, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my mom to the memory clinic at UCSD and had the opportunity to have her evaluated. I had been worrying alzheimer disease. Dr Rafii and his team were extremely thorough and diagnosed thyroid deficiency as the cause of her problems. She is now on treatment and had been doing just great. Thank you UCSD and thank you Dr Rafii!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Great center
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was evaluated at the UCSD Memory Disorders Clinic by Dr. Rafii and his staff. They were very thorough and performed alot of comprehensive tests in figuring out what was causing mom's memory problems. Luckily, it was not alzheimers disease, but instead a side effect of one of her medications. We are so grateful for the help from this great cetner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rafii and his team at the memory clinic are compassionate and comprehensive in the care that they provide. He is clearly a leader in the field of dementia, and it shows in the clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered all of our questions about my grandmother's memory issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician with wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Rafii, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Mounir Soliman

27 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Haoyu Lee

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Thackaberry

be the first to rate this Doctor