Dr. Michael Ragen MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Camarillo, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and extremely competent and knowledgeable. Have had an eyelid fob removed, cataract surgery in both eyes, and a blocked tear duct issue - all handled in an excellent manner. His office staff is especially friendly and customer oriented - better than any other doctor's office I have ever visited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Super nice and great surgeon!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Ragen for my cataract surgery and everything turned out perfectly. My wife, sister and brother also had surgery with him and all are perfect! Great surgeon, very nice guy and staff is friendly, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Fab Surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
15 members of my family have had surgery with Dr. Ragen...he is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Kari T.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially, I took my mom to see Dr. Ragen after a nurse friend recommended him. He really helped her and was very considerate and kind. Subsequently, I have gone to him myself for LASIK and taken my two children to him for routine exams. We never feel rushed and really like him. His staff is wonderful, too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Doctor because of blurred vision and pain in one eye.His staff did the testing. He did not do any testing himself. He suggested I have a Carotid Artery Scan and I asked him if he even looked at my chart (as I had supplied him a recent copy of a Scan results which was on the first page of my chart).He suggested it was just dry eyes and I should use Restasis in both eyes. Evidently he did not read my full chart again as my left eye is prostectic as I stated in my paper work. Got the Restasis and used it 4 times in right eye. Each time it burned considerably upon applying and has to rinse with liquid tears. Look up Restasis on internet and it said 17% of patients reported side effects of burning and blurred vision. If this occurs contact your doctor. Contacted office but did not speak to doctor only office staff. They consulted doctor. He said keep using the Restasis but keep rinsing it with Liquid tears for 4 weeks. the eye was burning and could not see and had to rinse for ten minutes. I cannot believe a doctor would tell you to keep putting something in my eye if it would keep burning it. With only one eye for vision I cannot continue seeing this doctor nor can I recommend him. This might be an isolated incident but in my situation I feel I must seek another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience. I went to him after surgery with another doctor did not workout well. He was able to fix my eye and I feel blessed that I found him....a very skilled and kind man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2009
A pleasure
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a pleasure to go to this office! Dr. Ragen is amazing and his staff is the nicest and most efficient staff I have ever seen. I would high recommend Dr. Ragen to anyone wanting LASIK...I see 20/20 and it was SO easy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Wonderful Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor who took the time to explain all my options regarding laser vision correction. We talked for over 45 minutes and he answered all my questions! My internist and OB/GYN went to Dr. Ragen for their lasik, so, that made me even more comfortable with him. The surgery was a breeze and I see way better than I ever did with my contacts! Thanks Dr. Ragen...you're the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
LASIK
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very professional and he gave me really great vision. My internist and our pediatrician both went to Dr. Ragen for their LASIK.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Ragen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Camarillo, CA.