ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ragen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ragen?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ragen?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Excellent doctor and extremely competent and knowledgeable. Have had an eyelid fob removed, cataract surgery in both eyes, and a blocked tear duct issue - all handled in an excellent manner. His office staff is especially friendly and customer oriented - better than any other doctor's office I have ever visited.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Super nice and great surgeon!!!

Went to Dr. Ragen for my cataract surgery and everything turned out perfectly. My wife, sister and brother also had surgery with him and all are perfect! Great surgeon, very nice guy and staff is friendly, too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Fab Surgeon!

15 members of my family have had surgery with Dr. Ragen...he is the BEST!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Kari T.

Initially, I took my mom to see Dr. Ragen after a nurse friend recommended him. He really helped her and was very considerate and kind. Subsequently, I have gone to him myself for LASIK and taken my two children to him for routine exams. We never feel rushed and really like him. His staff is wonderful, too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Very good experience. I went to him after surgery with another doctor did not workout well. He was able to fix my eye and I feel blessed that I found him....a very skilled and kind man.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2009

A pleasure

What a pleasure to go to this office! Dr. Ragen is amazing and his staff is the nicest and most efficient staff I have ever seen. I would high recommend Dr. Ragen to anyone wanting LASIK...I see 20/20 and it was SO easy!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2009

Wonderful Surgeon

Amazing doctor who took the time to explain all my options regarding laser vision correction. We talked for over 45 minutes and he answered all my questions! My internist and OB/GYN went to Dr. Ragen for their lasik, so, that made me even more comfortable with him. The surgery was a breeze and I see way better than I ever did with my contacts! Thanks Dr. Ragen...you're the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2009

LASIK

Great doctor, very professional and he gave me really great vision. My internist and our pediatrician both went to Dr. Ragen for their LASIK.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ragen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camarillo, CA.

  • Dr. Irina Ganelis

    Dr. Irina Ganelis

    Ophthalmology

    Camarillo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    10
  • Dr. Gregory Spencer

    Ophthalmology

    Camarillo, CA 0.13 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    28
  • Dr. Andrew Young

    Dr. Andrew Young

    Ophthalmology

    Camarillo, CA 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12