Dr. Michael Samach MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Great but...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience was positive, saw the Dr. before my procedure and a few days afterwards received a follow up call from someone else in the office. The evening of the same day as my early morning colonoscopy I developed a 104 degree F temperature and called his office. One of his associates called me back a few minutes later and concluded after about a minute discussion that it was not related to the morning's colonoscopy and said 'Good nite.' My Uncle an MD himself was surprised they could be so callous. I am sure Dr, Samach would not have treated me the same way but it was unacceptable and have since changed Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Painless experience. Procedure completed earlier than scheduled. Staff pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your center is clean, efficient, and the staff is always excellent. I come for a EGD/colonoscopy every year due to Lynch Syndrome and the nurses help to ease my nerves. Great group of people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole process was uncomplicated and the nurses were very professional. Upon meeting Dr Samach I felt confident that everything will go smoothly. This was my first colonoscopy procedure and my last because of my age. I will recommend this facility to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We receive extremely good care at your practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
brillant
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. samach saved my life! I love him. he is a wonderful doctor, who is honest and woulodnt misrepresetm you. he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Amazing physician
Dr. Samach has been treating me for years and I have recommended him to friends who also think very highly of him. He is professional, extremely knowledgeable and caring. He is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Terrible.....DO NOT TRUST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Excellent Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient for several years Dr. Samach was an excellent gastroenterologist who quickly diagnosed several conditions. He diagnosed my need for a colon re-section and helped me to accept the eventuality of it. Had a wonderful surgeon and have been well for the last four years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Samach, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. William Sloan

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ellen Rosen

23 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Morton

20 years experience

3.1 of 5