ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Samach Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Samach?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Samach?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Great but...

The experience was positive, saw the Dr. before my procedure and a few days afterwards received a follow up call from someone else in the office. The evening of the same day as my early morning colonoscopy I developed a 104 degree F temperature and called his office. One of his associates called me back a few minutes later and concluded after about a minute discussion that it was not related to the morning's colonoscopy and said 'Good nite.' My Uncle an MD himself was surprised they could be so callous. I am sure Dr, Samach would not have treated me the same way but it was unacceptable and have since changed Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Painless experience. Procedure completed earlier than scheduled. Staff pleasant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Your center is clean, efficient, and the staff is always excellent. I come for a EGD/colonoscopy every year due to Lynch Syndrome and the nurses help to ease my nerves. Great group of people.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

The whole process was uncomplicated and the nurses were very professional. Upon meeting Dr Samach I felt confident that everything will go smoothly. This was my first colonoscopy procedure and my last because of my age. I will recommend this facility to everyone I know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

We receive extremely good care at your practice

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

brillant

dr. samach saved my life! I love him. he is a wonderful doctor, who is honest and woulodnt misrepresetm you. he is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

Amazing physician

Dr. Samach has been treating me for years and I have recommended him to friends who also think very highly of him. He is professional, extremely knowledgeable and caring. He is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Terrible.....DO NOT TRUST.

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Excellent Physician

As a patient for several years Dr. Samach was an excellent gastroenterologist who quickly diagnosed several conditions. He diagnosed my need for a colon re-section and helped me to accept the eventuality of it. Had a wonderful surgeon and have been well for the last four years!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Samach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. John Forward

    Internal Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    32
  • Dr. Carl Wallach

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (45)
    32
  • Dr. Ellen Rosen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    24